We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of H Rado Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H Rado Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Best hostel i've been. Perfect breakfast, clean, all the employees are really nice and you have a amazing view when you are on the balcony.

It's on the Bellavista neighborhood, best place to hang out on Santiago. Very close to a lot bars, nightclubs and restaurants.

Room Tip: second floor is the best option, sometimes you can get wifi signal and it's a little bit more qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 839 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Amazing location right in the heart of lively Bellavista! (bring earplugs), staff were extremely helpful and friendly. a special thanks to Chris and Martin who made our time there an absolute treat - would have stayed longer if we could but we couldn't get another room! a great place to make friends and experience what Santiago is all about. still cant believe this place is classified as a hostel, much more like a hotel with dorm rooms. Hasta Luego amigos!”

Room Tip: rooms on the bottom floor (level 2) seem to get less of the heat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlpacaZebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were in Santiago on a summer saturday night. H Rado reception was very friendly and helpful. Like most downtown accommodations space is a luxury, so the room was rather small but clean and well organised. The 4th floor with lounge and breakfast area is really a big +, we would have loved to hang around a bit longer. The only, but rather big disappointment, was that the windows did not provide any insulation against the street noise. On a saturday night this is a very lively area with people on the streets until daybreak, so for sleep quality this was rather poor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hostel is very new and comfortable. The people that work there are very educated and also know how to deal with the guests. The breakfest is simple, but well served, beyond the beds are very comfortable too.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room that does not have the window turned to the road. Sometimes people do noise in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

H Rado really does feel like a hotel even though you are paying hostel prices. We had a private room which was extremely clean and comfy, although it was a touch on the warm side and the fan was a bit noisy. The best features are:
- the location which is perfect for accessing many of the Santiago attractions and plenty of restaurants and bars
- the rooftop lounge area which is great for a few drinks with views of the city
- the staff who were all friendly and helpful

Definitely highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Rado Hostel feels more like a hotel, especially if you are in one of the double rooms. It is very modern with Pop Art decor, super clean and has a 24h reception. The location is great as you are close enough to the centre and extremely close to Bellavista's restaurants and bars. The only downside are the thin windows as the noise at night was quite extreme (especially on a weekend when the university across the street turns into a party location). But it's definitely value for money considering a decent breakfast, a large roof terrace and friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCBester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was a great hostel! I stayed with two friends in November 2013. We had a three person private room with ensuite bathroom. The room was very clean and our room was incredibly spacious. The common area upstairs and roof top deck were an added bonus. Front desk staff was very helpful and answered the millions of questions we had. Breakfast was very basic, but filling. We chose this hostel because of the location and it was perfect for exploring Santiago. You are literally right next door to Patio Bellavista filled with bars and restaurants and the subway station is only a couple of blocks away. As with any hostel, bring earplugs because the hallway can get noisy at night. The only drawback was there was only wifi in the common area. It would have been helpful to have it in the rooms. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hostel!!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#9 of 204 in Santiago
368 reviews
Centro Histórico
Che Lagarto Hostel Santiago
Hostal Providencia
#4 of 524 in Santiago
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Hostal Forestal
Hostal Forestal
#5 of 524 in Santiago
271 reviews
Happy House Hostel
#6 of 524 in Santiago
773 reviews
Princesa Insolente Hostel
#14 of 524 in Santiago
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H Rado Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H Rado Hostel

Address: Pio Nono 5 | Barrio Bellavista, Santiago 7530279, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 524 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Price Range: $39 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H Rado Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mission is to provide our guests with Hotel quality design and infrastructure, and the relaxed environment and liberty to interact with other people that a Hostel encourages.We differentiate ourselves through quality service, infrastructure and professionalism.Our boutique hostel was fully built during 2011 to provide better design, spaces and infrastructure to satisfy the expectations of travellers looking for more. We're in the heart of Barrio Bellavista, just steps from some of the best restaurants, cultural centres and nightclubs in the country. Our private rooms are designed to feel like hotel rooms, while our common areas provide a comfortable space to interact with your friends or meet your fellow guests. The common areas include a 30m² kitchen, computer room, living room and great terraces. There's over 200m² of common space available!! We carefully selected the best furniture, decoration, safety equipment and lighting for this four-story building to provide comfort for our guests. Come discover Santiago from the finest boutique hostel around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your H Rado Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing