We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location adaptable staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plaza Suites Apartments
Ranked #249 of 511 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This apartment complex is very well located near the Belle Artes subway station with a good supermarket very close. Opposite the supermarket is a great little vegetable and fruits shop where the quality of the food and service was excellent. So we bought our fresh food there and the toiletries etc at the supermarket. Location is excellent because you take a subway (one stop) to Baquendano and the you can quickly get either to Providencia or go the other way to Central where there is a wonderful cine complex. There are some Chinese cafes VERY CLOSEBY across the road on Merced. Actually this complex is between the parallel roads of Merced and Huerfanos. You can access the place from either road. Merced is where the supermarket is and is near the subway at Belle Artes.
Juan was extremely adaptable and helpful when we arrived and went out of his way to make our stay a pleasant one. He helped us many times and we were very grateful for his assistance. His English is excellent and this makes it a lot easier anywhere in South America- especially Chile where the locals speak Spanish very rapidly.
The room was very clean with a wonderful kitchen and a nice balcony. For the price this was excellent value and this is now our home base in Santiago when we return soon to this fantastic country. Love the people of Chile! Very courteous, laid back pleasant people indeed, especially in this apartment set up.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senorsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 382 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2011

We were looking for an overnight stay at Santiago, because my partner and I were going to Patagonia. It was so nice that we decided to stay 2 when we went, in order to discovedr a litle bit of the city and we booked a night for a way back. These rooms are appartments with kichenette. The location is quite central. Important, the reception is not at the front desk of the bulding. When you annonce yourself, you'll be brought to the 15th floor to get your key, by late arrival may annouce your time. two funny details, we ordered a taxi transfert from the airport, the driver didn't know the address (!?!?) and than don't expect any brakefast, you'll get just 2 (damned) Nescafé and 2 cookies in your room.
Good point, they have very very fast internet connexion, I could upload all my pictures to Picasa.
Bad point, we didn't receive a remote for the TV, and I had to reboot the wifi router my self (fortunatly it was just in the cupboard of our room).
All in all I recommend this place, cause Santiago offers a lot of nice place to eat and any way we had to wake up so early that we could defently not have time to think about breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chager77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PaulaFGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Filipe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alvaro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: los pisos mas altos son menos ruidosos y tienen mejor vista.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaibarra2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Piso 3 no recomendable, es como estar al lado de un club nocturno por el ruido a toda hora
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elbolso23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Apart Hotel Providencia
Apart Hotel Providencia
#93 of 202 in Santiago
163 reviews
Park Plaza Apart Hotel
#20 of 511 in Santiago
329 reviews
Santa Lucia
Altura Suites
Altura Suites
#8 of 511 in Santiago
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Lastarria Suites
Lastarria Suites
#285 of 511 in Santiago
152 reviews
Premium Tours & Lodging Lyon
#14 of 511 in Santiago
228 reviews
Chileapart
#22 of 511 in Santiago
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Suites Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Suites Apartments

Address: Huerfanos 547, 1510C, Santiago 3452678, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 511 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Price Range: $53 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Suites Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Santiago´s Bellas Artes district, Plaza Suites offers apartments with LCD cable TV, a kitchen and free Wi-Fi. It features a swimming pool, a gym and an art gallery.Accommodation at Plaza Suites offers a choice of classic or modern décor. It provides also a balcony, a private bathroom and a dinning area.Airport shuttle and laundry services are available. An art gallery hosts a variety of art styles with the support of the Sociedad Nacional de Bellas Artes.Plaza Suites is located 3 blocks from Bellas Artes Subway, and it is surrounded by bars, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Plaza Suites Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing