We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUFFICIENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Plaza Suites Apartments
Ranked #266 of 484 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“SUFFICIENT”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Spent two nights here. Was small but served the purpose. Fairly central for the city. Didn't find it a particularly exciting city - hop on hop off bus tour was fairly boring. Perhaps we weren't there long enough to get a real taste but wouldn't rush back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEMONS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    110
    76
    26
    63
See reviews for
104
169
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Plaza Suite is very well located, in the city center. We could come and go walking to all the places we needed to see. The walks are pleasant and quite safe. Another good point is that the hotel is next door to a good supermarket. The hotel has also a parking place for customers. The hotel staff was very efficient and helpful, They even managed to fix our suitcase. The suite was well tended by the cleaners and decorated with good taste. It was a very hot summer and an AC unit would have been appreciated. But the sophisticated fans helped a lot and we managed to sleep well.

Room Tip: We were here on two occasions. The frst one we were in a normal apartment, which was good. The secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews I can only say I think it entirely depends on which apartment you get as to whether you will love it or not. We had a lovely duplex, clean, a kitchen with cooking utensils, and the location is right where you want to be.
There is a bit of a strange set up when you arrive. The security guard will look at your booking then ignore you and you will wait for someone to come and get you. The reception is on an apartment on the 15th floor and you may or may not be in that tower block. If you aren't then just ask whoever checks you in to take you to your apartment and they will help you with your bags. The people at reception speak English.
The first night we stayed in a suite as our apartment wasn't available. It was lovely, air conditioned, really nice furniture and on the corner so it had fabulous views. The next day we moved towers into a regular apartment which wasn't as fancy but still very nice. Be warned, there is nothing in your fridge when you arrive but there are two grocery stores less than 5 minutes walk away. There is a pool which we never got to, and a new self service laundry in one of the towers. You can walk to the Plaza de Armes in about 10 minutes. We stayed 4 nights and loved it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were booked into the Plaza Suites by our Travel Agent, but certainly wouldn't want to return. The concierge/security man spoke no English and was almost hostile. Reception is on the 15th floor of a different building and the lift, to which we had to drag our suitcases, is up a long flight of stairs. (My husband and I are in our 70s and 80s. Our apartment was in another building again, so down the stairs again and further along. Happily, no more stairs. There are certainly a number of cafes and restaurants in the area, however we were there over a weekend and almost all of them were closed. In the apartment, we found that the safe was locked shut and that the TV wouldn't work. Enquiries to the concierge were met with Spanish and much head-shaking. The kitchen bench was tied up with tape.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santiago hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The apartment was spaciouos, clean and nice and staff very service minded. The wifi worked very well. Excellent central location with a short walk to center. There is also very nice park on a small hill nearby.
The only recommendation we have is that there should be at least one bottle of drinking water in the refrigerator. It was 35dg C outside. No AC in room but temperatur inside was OK.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

thanks to the previous reviews, we were not surprised when we were greeted by a security guard who called a person from the plaza suites. He led us to the reception of the plaza suites and guided us to our apartment. There is a nice supermarket nearby. It on Merced (street name). There is also a nice indian restaurant called "new horizon" for some tasty food.(merced 595) just outside the complex.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svn_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Helpful staff, clean and tidy. Location is excellent. apartments are small but functional. Signage wasn't the greatest, not obvious where to go. small simple kitchen but not fully equipped with pots etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 286Robert_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Lastarria Suites
Lastarria Suites
#170 of 484 in Santiago
145 reviews
Santa Lucia
Apart Altamira
Apart Altamira
#91 of 484 in Santiago
83 reviews
Park Plaza Apart Hotel
#24 of 484 in Santiago
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Torre Tagle, Departamentos Amoblados
Santa Lucia
Relen Suites Bellas Artes
Relen Suites Bellas Artes
#291 of 484 in Santiago
23 reviews
Santa Lucia
Altura Suites
Altura Suites
#8 of 484 in Santiago
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Suites Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Suites Apartments

Property: Plaza Suites Apartments
Address: Huerfanos 547, 1510C, Santiago 3452678, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 484 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Suites Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Santiago´s Bellas Artes district, Plaza Suites offers apartments with LCD cable TV, a kitchen and free Wi-Fi. It features a swimming pool, a gym and an art gallery.Accommodation at Plaza Suites offers a choice of classic or modern décor. It provides also a balcony, a private bathroom and a dinning area.Airport shuttle and laundry services are available. An art gallery hosts a variety of art styles with the support of the Sociedad Nacional de Bellas Artes.Plaza Suites is located 3 blocks from Bellas Artes Subway, and it is surrounded by bars, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Suites Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing