We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santiago Suite Apartment

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Santiago Suite Apartment
Ranked #54 of 470 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
La Paz
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

If you are looking for a short term apartment in the centre of Santiago then look no further. Excellent. Really clean, friendly staff (when i met them) kitchen is well equiped, fast broadband - very modern accom and furniture. All in all a great place to stay and not expensive either!

Room Tip: there are only about 5 rooms so book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    108
    44
    18
    27
See reviews for
67
123
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bagnolet, France
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

In the building you have 5 or 10 companies who rent appartment. Santiago Suites is the worst. Management is just terrible. Not sympatich and we feel to be front of the royal familie of Santiago. And this people is just employee.@
About appartment, we've already slept in appartement of other companies, this one has the smallest equipment of all. Just 2 plate, 2 glasses, 1 small heater; just 1 pot, ...; so if you want to enjoy appartment in centro try Soho or Triviento. Same place but everything better and with a cheapest price than Santiago Suite.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ialexandrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serra Negra, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed here with my GF during July 2011 high season to get to know Santiago and the surrounding areas, even do some skiing. The apartment was fantastic, and the service from Nicolas, Francisco and the other employees was great. Subway is only a block away and public transportation in Santiago is very easy to use and affordable.
The apartment has a daily maid service (except on Sundays) and has everything you will need from silverware to a full stove, oven and microwave. In room wifi was very good.
Only thing that wasn't 100% was that not all the TV channels were getting good reception but I really didn't care.

There was no A/C in the room so people travelling in the summer may want to keep this in mind, but since when I went it was Winter the heater was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmacina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

I stayed here with my girlfriend for about 2 weeks, it seemed pretty nice at first, but on the last days, my girlfriend noticed a lot of her things were missing (specially gifts she had bought for family).
She contacted the hotel manager to report things as stolen (over 200$ value), the manager started pointing out that he doesnt believe her and that she probably hid her stuff to get money. Not something you would expect from a hotel manager at all!
After lots of talking they had no idea how/who stole from her, since no camera or security efforts were taken in place.
Not a quite nice sleep after you figure some stranger came into your bedroom and stole your stuff.
At first they refused to pay the full amount of what was stolen, but after A LOT of negotiating she ended up getting the full amount (after presenting the receipts).

Good rooms, attention and security cant get any lower than this!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BrianLBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

When the taxi pulled up outside of the hotel we were really concerned. There is no signage and the front of the hotel is just a heavy grilled door with the street number over the door.

The check in process was very simple - the room key was in an envelope waiting for us. We had booked a two bedroom apartment. The main bedroom was extremely spacious with a wall mounted plasma screen TV and a reasonable sixed ensuite complete with a bath, shower and toilet. The second bedroom had bunk beds and was quite small but adequate. There was also a main bathroom.

The living room and kitchen was well appointed and we stayed in one night and cooked dinner and found that there was plenty of cutlery, crockery and glass ware which is not always the case when you stay at services apartments.

The hotel is very centrally located and there are many many restaurants and shops within walking distance. There is a metro station diagonally across from the hotel.

On the top floor there is a beautiful pool with great views of Santiago. There is also a BBQ area and a guest laundromat.

Our only concern was the level of traffic noise which went all night. We needed to sleep with ear plugs.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfq_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

This is a great alternative to a hotel, especially for $75/night. The apartment feels new and modern, and is close to Santiago attractions and the metro. Daily cleaning service included! Management was very friendly. Wifi and free local calls from the room. It was convenient to have a kitchen and a large grocery store right next door. I only wish there were a coffee maker in the apartment because I'm not at all a fan of instant coffee. But otherwise, I had a great stay here!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmak21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlon, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

We spent here more than 3 weeks waiting for our motorhome to be repaired, with our 4 yo girl. All the staff of SSA was nice and helpfull, really. We stayed on the 22nd floor in a one bedroom appartment. The plus points: modern apartment, nice furniture, view onto Santa Lucia, internet WIFI access functionning well, free local calls and cleaning service everyday + good location near the (even if only a few) museums to visit in Santiago. The only minus: small when you put an extra bed, with a really tiny TV only in the bedroom, a sofa and extra bed that are not confortable and a kitchen corner with insufficient material to cook (pans too small, no ovendish). But all in all, a very good price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier_et_Veronique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Apart Hotel Cambiaso
Apart Hotel Cambiaso
#10 of 470 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Centro Histórico
Che Lagarto Hostel Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Altura Suites
Altura Suites
#8 of 470 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Landay Hostel
#66 of 470 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Santa Lucia
Torre Tagle, Departamentos Amoblados
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Suite Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Suite Apartment

Property: Santiago Suite Apartment
Address: Merced 562, Santiago 8320148, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 470 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santiago Suite Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Santiago Suite Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing