We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful oasis in Santiago...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Ranked #3 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful oasis in Santiago...”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This small boutique hotel was charming, comfortable and situated in a perfect spot near many of Santiago's prime shopping and dining locations. Perfect for couples searching for a nice getaway oasis. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    189
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
104
561
50
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Le Reve is situated in a large and gracious Santiago home in the Providencia section of the city. The rooms are small but attractive and comfortable. The service is excellent, although sometimes the staff's English is a little shaky. Restaurant recommendations were excellent and there are dozens of restaurants within easy walking distance. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEngelJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I absolutely loved Le Reve Hotel!
It has that homy feeling and luxury touch of a boutique hotel all together.
The kitchen stays open during the night and offers tea and cookies, the bed is extremely comfortable and the bathroom very spacious. The hotel is very clean and the staff super kind!
When in Santiago this is the place to be!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberta_romiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Beautiful property, very personalised treatment.
SInce it seems to be a home turned hotel, the walls are very thin and you can hear everything in the next room.
During my stay there was a party nearby and the music was loud until 3PM which meant not much sleep…

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This small boutique hotel is located in the Providencia area. Very friendly welcome and attentive staff. Nice garden where you can take your breakfast or have drink after a day of sightseeing. We were upgraded to a very large junior suite on the top floor. We think it is wise to book higher room categories here as the cheapest rooms are rather small. There is a very cozy lounge with honesty bar. It takes 15 minutes by taxi to get to the Plaza de las Armas en 10 minutes to Barrio Bellavista where you can find nice restaurants. There are some nice restaurants nearby, but it is wise to make advance reservations. A must see in Santiago is the stunning Museum of Pre Colombian Art. We were a bit disappointed by Santiago as the city seems neglected and dirty.

Room Tip: We think it is wise to book higher room categories here as the cheapest rooms are rather small. Best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmotionsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It really did feel like we were in a hotel in Paris! Lots of wonderful little touches throughout. Comfortable beds and great bathrooms.
Location is excellent either for walking to other restaurants in the area or short cab rides to Barrio Lastarria Barrio, Barrio Bellavista, and to San Cristobal Hill.
The service was excellent. They were extremely helpful in recommending restaurants, getting us cabs and told us about Los Dominicos, the Chilean arts market which was fantastic!
We were delayed for 3 days leaving the U.S. because of the ice and snowstorms cancelling flights. Because of that, I had to change my reservation here twice and they could not have been more accommodating, gracious and helpful about it.
I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again when returning to Santiago

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at Le Reve for 4 nights in March, at the end of our road trip around Chile. We had a huge room on the top floor, with two queen beds, minibar, safe, and more storage space than we could possibly use. Overall, the hotel itself is clean, comfortable and well-furnished.

I probably would have given the hotel a "5" rating were it now for the spotty service. Although the staff were very accommodating and helpful in the many emails that went back and forth before our trip, they dropped the ball when we arrived. Even though I emailed them two days before arrival to remind them, they forgot to send the van to pick us up in Valparaiso, as previously arranged. Then, although the room rate included a transfer to the airport at the end of our trip, they forgot that the transfer was included, and wanted to charge us. In general, we didn't find the people at the front desk to be friendly or terribly helpful. Finally, for whatever reason, the maids decided to fold napkins and conduct other chores right outside our room, which made access somewhat awkward.

Pros:
- Fabulous location, in one of the nicest areas of Santiago
- Lots of good restaurants within a two block radius
- Clean and comfortable room
- Free late-night snack consisting of juice, nuts, pastries, etc.

Cons:
- The hotel has only two private parking spaces, and if you don't get one of them you'll need to park elsewhere
- Air conditioning a bit underpowered (perhaps since our room got full sun all day)
- Shower doors very strange and potentially dangerous; if you fall in the shower, you may never be able to get out
- Spotty service
- Breakfast OK, but not great, with overheated pre-prepared eggs
- Compared to what we paid elsewhere, the hotel is somewhat expensive

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid_Traveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
897 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#6 of 196 in Santiago
392 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 196 in Santiago
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Carmenere Eco Hotel
Carmenere Eco Hotel
#2 of 196 in Santiago
266 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 196 in Santiago
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Reve Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Property: Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Address: Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style and service of Le Rêve Hotel is inspired by those small hotels in Paris and the world, characterized by delivering unforgettable experience, full of warmth, caring and sophisticated atmosphere, plenty of personal style and details that make an unforgettable difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Reve Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing