We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Charming Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Ranked #4 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb Charming Hotel”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It really did feel like we were in a hotel in Paris! Lots of wonderful little touches throughout. Comfortable beds and great bathrooms.
Location is excellent either for walking to other restaurants in the area or short cab rides to Barrio Lastarria Barrio, Barrio Bellavista, and to San Cristobal Hill.
The service was excellent. They were extremely helpful in recommending restaurants, getting us cabs and told us about Los Dominicos, the Chilean arts market which was fantastic!
We were delayed for 3 days leaving the U.S. because of the ice and snowstorms cancelling flights. Because of that, I had to change my reservation here twice and they could not have been more accommodating, gracious and helpful about it.
I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again when returning to Santiago

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    184
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
99
544
46
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at Le Reve for 4 nights in March, at the end of our road trip around Chile. We had a huge room on the top floor, with two queen beds, minibar, safe, and more storage space than we could possibly use. Overall, the hotel itself is clean, comfortable and well-furnished.

I probably would have given the hotel a "5" rating were it now for the spotty service. Although the staff were very accommodating and helpful in the many emails that went back and forth before our trip, they dropped the ball when we arrived. Even though I emailed them two days before arrival to remind them, they forgot to send the van to pick us up in Valparaiso, as previously arranged. Then, although the room rate included a transfer to the airport at the end of our trip, they forgot that the transfer was included, and wanted to charge us. In general, we didn't find the people at the front desk to be friendly or terribly helpful. Finally, for whatever reason, the maids decided to fold napkins and conduct other chores right outside our room, which made access somewhat awkward.

Pros:
- Fabulous location, in one of the nicest areas of Santiago
- Lots of good restaurants within a two block radius
- Clean and comfortable room
- Free late-night snack consisting of juice, nuts, pastries, etc.

Cons:
- The hotel has only two private parking spaces, and if you don't get one of them you'll need to park elsewhere
- Air conditioning a bit underpowered (perhaps since our room got full sun all day)
- Shower doors very strange and potentially dangerous; if you fall in the shower, you may never be able to get out
- Spotty service
- Breakfast OK, but not great, with overheated pre-prepared eggs
- Compared to what we paid elsewhere, the hotel is somewhat expensive

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid_Traveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here for 3 separate nights between our travels to the North and South of Chile. It was such a special place to keep coming back too, staff made us so welcome and the rooms were delightful with such comfy beds. The courtyard is like a little oasis sitting in it reading with a glass of wine in the evening was a real treat. Provedencia is lovely and there are some great restaurants nearby.
Breakfasts were perfect and the open kitchen between 8-midnight is a lovely touch.
We would certainly come back here if we are lucky enough to visit Chile again

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilacrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My sister and I stayed only one night at Le Reve, but we would definitely return for another stay. The hotel is wonderfully situated in a nice, green neighborhood, with good restaurants not only the same street, but one street over as well. No need to walk any distance to find good food and drink. The hotel was clean and reminded us of hotels in Paris. The breakfast was superb and the staff very helpful. The underground is only two blocks away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We spent several nights at Le Reve in feb and had a comfortable stay...the rooms are very spacious and attractive, the breakfasts offer many choices and there is seating both inside and outside in a beautiful garden. The location is terrific

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We arrived there at about 11 a.m. after an interminable 9 hour flight and two hours of dealing with customs and luggage and finding our driver. We were not in good moods. Within minutes we were given our room keys. Our rooms were actually READY for us. We were amazed. There was even coffee and cookies in the lobby which we were encouraged to enjoy. (We did!)
The rooms were spotlessly clean - more than adequate as to size - amazing as to amenities. And a super large shower. One lovely touch: lavender scented soaps and shampoos which were made locally.
Location: we needed lunch but didn't want to walk far. We didn't have to -- a nice variety of restaurants with a block or so.
The hotel is built around a perfectly charming courtyard which was a great quiet oasis for an after a nap cocktail and for breakfast the next morning. Breakfast (and evening coffee and the "honor bar") was very European with a great variety of meats and cheese as well as pastries. Totally lovely food and super coffee.
All in all it may be a reason to return to Santiago -- we only stayed one night on our way to catching a cruise in Valparaiso and would gladly have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the courtyard...it's quieter and the courtyard is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DnYC176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

What a lovely little boutique hotel. Its unfortunate that we only stayed here for one night as La Reve is delightful boutique hotel. We booked a suite which was enormous but I would say that for one night it was possibly too much and seeing some of the more standard rooms they would have been more than adequate.

The hotel is spotless and tastefully decorated and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We were given good suggestions for our afternoon in the area.

The breakfast was delicious but there could have been more attention given to the state of the buffet. The food was certainly ample and tasty, but the buffet was not kept stocked enough on this occasion and some attention to keeping the buffet area cleaner would not have gone amiss.

We also stayed at the Ritz Carlton on another night passing through Santiago and wish we had stayed at La Reve instead, so much nicer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 198 in Santiago
267 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 198 in Santiago
336 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 198 in Santiago
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#11 of 198 in Santiago
343 reviews
Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo
#12 of 198 in Santiago
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Reve Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Property: Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Address: Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style and service of Le Rêve Hotel is inspired by those small hotels in Paris and the world, characterized by delivering unforgettable experience, full of warmth, caring and sophisticated atmosphere, plenty of personal style and details that make an unforgettable difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Reve Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing