We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look No Further. Stay here. Promise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Ranked #3 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We arrived early, as most flights from the US do, and they got us into our room early which we REALLY appreciated. Luis and the other staff are a big part of what makes this place so wonderful. In Chile, we found that the service at this hotel was the best we experienced during our 3 week stay. And the service is not just a nice "plus"-- it really made our trip so much better. Luis was so kind to call around and make reservations for us, ask questions for us, arrange for travel...he was amazing. And so good-natured. He is such an asset. We forgot somethings in our room and they emailed us and held them for us for pick up. It was such a personal and nice thing to do, since the items were not valuable, really. The room was not large but so beautifully appointed that we loved it. The breakfast was top-notch and the location was convenient for public trans. Santiago can be rough, so I recommend staying here to come back to a green nice place after a day of sight-weeing and the neighborhood has everything you need--great restaurants, stores, parks. It is the best.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkyPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
There are newer reviews for Le Reve Hotel Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 969 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Beautiful quaint hotel in the Providencia part of Santiago. A cozy little place tucked away but not a far walk to shopping with plenty of restaurants in a block or three. Staff are very pleasant and go out of their way to make sure your staff is comfortable and enjoyed while visiting in Santiago. Breakfast is very nice and the courtyard is a quiet surprise from the hustle of the busy streets outside their front door.

Room Tip: Small rooms so ok for a shorter visit, a week would be a little much however they do have charming s...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherRonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

From the moment we arrive (11pm) we were made to feel welcome. If anything was needed all you did was ask the front desk and it arrived. They recommended excellent restaurants and activities and really made our days there special. Everyone tries to get the rooms with the balcony, but I prefer the larger room on the top floor 403

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank aclaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We had the most relaxing stay here,everybody was so friendly and helpful especially Gabriel he really went the extra mile.we had a junior suite and it was on the top floor so very quite, my only complaint after a long day walking around the city and going hiking to the Juncal glacier I would have loved a bath to soak in!! The breakfast was just to our liking and really enjoyed that when you came in late at night they have drinks and little treats set up in the kitchen for you to help yourself. We would really recommend this stunning boutique hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Claughnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We arrived in the morning and Luis found us a room that was made up. We were exhausted and grateful after a 13 hour overnight flight. The room was immaculate and the bed very comfortable. The hotel location is perfect and the honor bar lovely. The breakfast is marvelous and there is nothing to say about this lovely hotel other than it could not be better. Very, very well run and very, very helpful people at the front desk. Thank you to all of them, especially Luis.

Room Tip: I think they are all good....we faced the back courtyard and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herewegoagain2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

A good location but if you want to undo your combination lock in your room you need a good torch!

The room was reasonable if limited after staying at the Quincho Country Home.

Locally there are restaurant bars suitable for most needs but you do need the local peso or a plastic card. We had arrived just after the local exchanges had closed for the day on Saturday afternoon and our limited supply of currency bought in the UK looked marginal! Our supply of US Dollars was not that useful. Our credit card pin had been rejected in Argentina through no fault of our own although a lack of pin was not a major stopping point as most establishments used other forms of authorization in Chile. Fortunately our guide was able to take us to one of the few Sunday opening exchanges in the city on Sunday morning and the problem went away.

Having picked up a bug earlier in our travels we found the Chile portion sizes more than we could comfortably manage, nothing wrong with the food!

Sunday was an eye opener with large parts of the city closed for cycling and running. The people of Chile can have few health fears if our observation of them running up steep hill sides and down again were anything to go by!

Sunday does present problems with many restaurants and bars closing down. We did find a local restaurant frequented by locals at the end of the day for their Postres and Coffee with still large portions of well cooked food.

Breakfast proved disappointing for the lack of good quality hot food. Service was not good and staff had to be found via the front desk to provide coffee and cutlery when these had run out.

Boutique Hotels are great for travelers, but you can't beat a full hotel with good restaurant at the end of a busy day travelling.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Carberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

In the course of our holiday in Chile we returned to Le Reve for 3 separate stays. The staff were welcoming and helpful when we arrived late or left early, even producing some breakfast 2 hours before the normal time. It became a source of great anticipation to get back there after traveling! The hotel is ideally situated near shops and. restaurants, about 15 minutes drive from the airport outwith the rush hour and a short walk from the subway. With a lovely courtyard garden and extensive lounge, a most relaxing place to stay. Whilst rooms are not overly large, they are very well appointed and comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are not affected by any street noise
Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#7 of 202 in Santiago
426 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#9 of 202 in Santiago
935 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 202 in Santiago
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#4 of 202 in Santiago
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Reve Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Address: Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago 7570000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $160 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style and service of Le Rêve Hotel is inspired by those small hotels in Paris and the world, characterized by delivering unforgettable experience, full of warmth, caring and sophisticated atmosphere, plenty of personal style and details that make an unforgettable difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Reve Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing