We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simpaty, professionalism, location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Ranked #3 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Simpaty, professionalism, location.”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed with my wife and some friends and we loved it. We arrived around 10h in the morning and as soon as there was a room ready we come in , no problem , what was very nice to shower and shave after 13 hours in the plane. The staff was very helpful and friendly. At night the small buffet is very agreable.

Room Tip: They are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulus70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    190
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
105
564
50
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tiskre
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you look for a small high profile hotel in Santiago take La Reve. Excellent location between the city centre and business district. Close to many good restaurants. Friendly English speaking staff. Honesty bar. Nice library and courtyard. Everything one would expect from a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aavo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and i stayed here for four nights in early November. We found the room to be one of the best rooms we had during a one month tour of South America. The hotel is located on quiet street but with many restaurants. The location was perfect in Providencia, with many shops within walking or short taxi distance. One of the staff there Gabriel we found to be extremely helpful and friendly, who went out of his way to make our stay memorable. The breakfast is great and you have an open kitchen in the evenings for complementary drinks and snacks. I would recommend this hotel if your planning a trip to Santiago.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We chose Le Reve based upon it's #1 rating on Trip Advisor and we were lucky to get reservations it turned out. We met others on our Chile/Argentina holiday that tried and failed. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. They booked our half-day visit to Underraga vineyard for us on short notice for instance. Our room opened up onto the courtyard which was nice in the mornings. Good coffee flows freely at Le Reve. The lounge doubles as breakfast nook and in the evening it's a comfortable place to sit and chat with other guests or have a drink and a sweet (or both!). There's quite a few restaurants within a block. The Tapas place next door is popular and we had a good evening there our first night when we were tired and didn't want to wander too far. Le Reve is an easy place to find again if you do wander about the city as we did. And a lot of people said it was handy to the metro/subway but we didn't use it ourselves. We'd definitely stay there the next time we pass through Santiago.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank carryonjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Have just returned from our South American trip and can't speak highly enough of the friendliness, cleanliness and wonderful facilities offered by this boutique hotel. It truly lives up to it's dream name - Le Reve.

It was the little touches, tea and biscuits available in the afternoon, staff happy to bring brekkie to your room when you have slept in and missed breakfast, and the midnight snacks available in the guest-friendly kitchen were not only much appreciated, but a great place to meet other guests for a chat.

Thanks to the staff - Gabriel, Luis, Nicholas and co who made our stay so pleasant.

Will definitely stay there again when in Santiago...

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the hotel was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We arrived near midnight to this lovely hotel in Providencia to a friendly welcome from reception. Our bags were quickly delivered to our room. Small, but perfectly decorated and clean as could be, the room was a foretaste of a hotel with old-world charm and new-world convenience. We were invited to late-night refreshments in the charming kitchen and could have taken advantage of the honor-bar in the beautiful and nicely decorated sitting room off the reception area.

We awoke after a perfectly comfortable sleep on our king-sized dreamy bed to a friendly staff and a tasty breakfast.

At the front desk, Jose, a friendly, English-speaking Chilean was extraordinarily helpful in making reservations to tour two wineries and in giving directions on the subway system.

It was the little things that make this hotel a delight. The evening complimentary treats (nuts, dried fruits, cookies, coffee, tea) and available honor bar, the lovely sitting room, the beautiful courtyard for desayuno, the complimentary water in the room, the complimentary wi-fi; each a small thing--the combination--a very large thing that makes this an extraordinary hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LOMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

An excellent boutique hotel, very helpful staff with a good command of English for the non Spanish speaker. We had room 307 facing in to courtyard, was clean, comfortable, nice and quiet - occasional noisy person walking past only intrusion. Breakfast is also excellent and what's more the kitchen remains open with tea, coffee, juice, fruit and delicious treats all day and night - so nice to come back to, help your self and relax in the comfortable lounges in the ground floor lounge/breakfast room. Wifi in the room. When you step inside the secure entry, you could be in France/Paris, some many French touches. Central location to shopping and riverside park.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 200 in Santiago
919 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#6 of 200 in Santiago
414 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 200 in Santiago
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Carmenere Eco Hotel
Carmenere Eco Hotel
#2 of 200 in Santiago
267 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 200 in Santiago
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Reve Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Property: Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Address: Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago 7570000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style and service of Le Rêve Hotel is inspired by those small hotels in Paris and the world, characterized by delivering unforgettable experience, full of warmth, caring and sophisticated atmosphere, plenty of personal style and details that make an unforgettable difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Reve Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing