We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel hotel however”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Ranked #3 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I would like to echo the positive reviews of previous reviewers however, I feel the small rooms and small bathrooms are a negative (superior king room). My wife and I found it impossible to have a shower without water leaking out onto the bathroom floor. We booked a superior king room through Bookings.com, the description on our voucher did match room. The description matched a suite when this was pointed out to the staff upon check in they had no hesitation in upgrading us to a suite. A great hotel for a business traveller. Close to restaurants and underground.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmw216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

It is a small hotel with very nice people working here. My husband became ill and they could not have been of more assistance. The breakfast is very good and the room was on the small size but very nice. There was a problem with our reservation but they were very helpful is solving the problem.

Room Tip: The 4th floor room was smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopeful29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at both Meridiano Sur Petit and Le Reve during our stay in Santiago (both recommended by tripadvisor). I would have to say the Le Reve is worth the extra bucks. The room was of a much higher quality and a good size, the breakfast had a good selection, the service was great, and the location was great.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ameelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Providencia is a good location, the hotel is nice, the bed was a little soft but nothing terrible. If you are a light sleeper avoid room 305, there is music until 2am from the club behind. I found service to be outstanding from the manager, the young bell boy, and the Chef, others at the reception were busy on their mobile phones. The main room is nicely decorated, breakfast and wifi are complimentary, I was on a 2 week business trip and arrived on a sunday, the manager was extremely helpful getting my laundry done, I truly appreciated it. Several great dinning options close by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivonne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was my second stay at Le Reve, and I plan to return each time I am in Santiago. The hotel is simply superb. Great central location close to shops, businesses, transportation and restaurants, in a safe and pleasant area of Santiago. The staff is very attentive, knowledgeable, eager to help, and efficient. You get personalized attention and feel as if you were at home. Rooms are comfortable, and for a longer stay I was given a slightly larger room that allowed me to work and relax. Their bed linens are absolutely phenomenal, I need to find out what type they use to get some for my own home! Their late-night snack is a nice free add-on. In nice weather, there is a beautiful patio to enjoy as well. You cannot find anything better than Le Reve!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are actually the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 965Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, rooms are very well decorated and the linens are the best EVER. The extremely comfortable beds almost over compensate for the loud noises outside, that wake you up throughout your sleep (deliveries, people passing by, tour van pick-up, etc...)

We loved the open honor bar concept (even though we didn't use it) and the late night open kitchen for snacks, juices and coffee.

The breakfast was mediocre, but the ambiance makes up for it, in the quaint surroundings.

Employees were exceptionally accomodating. Unfortunately, no one bothered to offer a solution when we checked-out due to inability to sleep, because of noise. We only ended up somewhere worse (unable to breath) at the Hotel Neruda and currently trying to figure out which hotel to go to now. If we didn't value our sleep so much, we'd go back to Le Reve.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolHonkanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellerevespa, Gerente at Le Reve Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Mrs. Honkanen :

I really wish I would have had the opportunity to speak with you in person before you had left. I am sorry to hear that your stay in our hotel was not perfect due to the outside noise, and also of your bad experience in the other hotel . Thank you for sharing your comments, I have spoken to our team about your experience, and we are looking for ways in which we can improve on this. Feel free to contact us for your next visit to Santiago, we can assure you it will be different

Warmest regards

Ruben Soto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were fortunate enough to have seven wonderful nights at this beautiful gem of a boutique hotel while visiting relatives. From special accomodation in terms of changing our reservations to a longer stay and bigger room, arranging vineyard tours, getting taxis and being completely helpful in all aspects of our stay - we can only give them the highest accolades and recommendations. The front desk staff were incomparably friendly; making you feel you were truly a special guest. Requests for luggage storage before leaving and curiosity about fruit trees in the courtyard were all met with unhesitating generosity.
We really felt that the room and linens created an environment of luxury and comfort..."like sleeping on a cloud". Room 403 is large and quiet...the staff had recently spoken to the club owners nearby and we can honestly say that we were not disturbed by late night noise.
We're still missing the lovely pain au chocolat for breakfast! If we return to Santiago...this will always be home and the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pil0tsdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 204 in Santiago
461 reviews
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 204 in Santiago
335 reviews
Providencia
Carmenere Eco Hotel
Carmenere Eco Hotel
#2 of 204 in Santiago
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Reve Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Address: Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago 7570000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $161 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style and service of Le Rêve Hotel is inspired by those small hotels in Paris and the world, characterized by delivering unforgettable experience, full of warmth, caring and sophisticated atmosphere, plenty of personal style and details that make an unforgettable difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Reve Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing