We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Santiago”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Ranked #3 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
mexico city
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Santiago”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

It's not that the building itself is beautiful, nor the lovely decor or the fresh and lush patio in the back. It is the staff. They'll make you feel at home. Will definitely come back here. Only drawback is the rooms are a little small.

Room Tip: Pick a patio view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poncho_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    189
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
104
561
50
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My husband and I wanted to find a quiet, boutique type of hotel during our week's visit in December. We joined our son who was teaching English in one of the colleges. We could not have picked a better spot. The neighborhood was quiet, yet easily accessable, the rooms were clean and quiet, and I cannot say enough about the staff members. Every person in this small establishment was delightful and helpful. The restaurants which were recommended to us, exceeded our expectations. Having to spend Christmas Eve there turned into a pleasurable experience (most of Santiago shuts down), as we were recommended a restaurant located across the street which could not have been more lovely, quaint, excellent in food and atmosphere and provided a terrific evening spent with fellow non-observers in what turned out to be a stone's throw away from our hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a small, friendly, quality hotel while visiting the great city of Santiago!

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the street. Our room was located on the third floor overlooking the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamHGolden_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is a lovely boutique hotel in a very good area of Santiago. The rooms, while small, were spotless. The staff is amazing, very friendly and hospitable. The location is great and there are numerous restaurants and shops within one block of the hotel. I love this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a terrace. I believe there are two. While the room is fairly small, the terrace i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebucks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Travelling with my wife friend and his girl. Decided to stay at this hotel because of the great reviews given to Gabriel. We didn't really know what we were going to do there but figured Gabriel would help.

The hotel is nice enough beds a little soft but had no problem with the room itself.

First day we asked where we could,go and get a massage and where the girls could shop. Concierge gave us a map with a couple areas with shops and the address to a "great" massage place. We like to walk everywhere for exercise so off we went.
15 minutes to the massage parlour, closed down I would guess months, an hour or two later arrive where the shops were on the map, but no shops. Found a mall on the map went there.
He had also told us of a movie theater that was quite far, meantime there was one at the mall much closer.
Next day we explain to him, no apologies, nice guy.
Had a 9:30 tour same morning to go wine tasting. Didnt start until 10, apparantly Gabriel didn't get that memo.
Get in the car and start talking wirh our tour guide, very rude guy tunrs out. This guy works for Le Reve. Turns out its not a wine tour its a 2 hour ride to Valapraiso, 2 hour walk through the hills and 2 hours back to hotel.
So we just tell them to drop us in Valpraiso and we will find our own way back, they agree for $180 what a joke.
I call the hotel from the beach to let them know we will be checking out 2 days early.
Now eating around the corner will check out in the morning wanted to get the review done while fresh in my mind.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. Don't take their tours, they will mislead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Andrew1971Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellerevespa, Manager at Le Reve Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for the quick review you wrote upon check out . I am sorry that services recommended by the staff did not full your expectations at all as they normally do .
I read the security night report early this morning , and I agree with you that for your next stay in Santiago you should go somewhere else
Warmest Regards
Ruben Soto
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I spent two nights at Le Reve and it was a great experience. This small hotel is so quaint and friendly. Copa Airlines lost my luggage and the hotel staff was a big help in getting it to me. I speak no Spanish and the staff made all my arrangements. I was also able to bill taxi fare to my room. I must say that this is the best service I have experienced in any hotel, anywhere in the world. Gabriel at the front desk was especially helpful and I owe him my thanks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed here both times I came through Santiago. The hotel is lovely, it is i a great location, the courtyard is beautiful, the front desk staff we so kind and helpful. My favorite part was the honor bar in the evenings and the petite pain au chocolate croissants in the morning. Will definitely stay here again next time I am in Santiago.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We chose with some friends to stay at this hotel in Santiago and we were not disapointed.
It is homy, the service is wonderful, the staff is very friendly and would do anything
To please you. The location is great. They have a lovely back yard open for breakfast
Until late evening. The only draw-back is that there is no room service or food served
For lunch or dinner, but just snacks.
I definetely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The suites are a better deal than the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mirella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
897 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#6 of 196 in Santiago
392 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 196 in Santiago
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Carmenere Eco Hotel
Carmenere Eco Hotel
#2 of 196 in Santiago
266 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 196 in Santiago
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Reve Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Property: Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Address: Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style and service of Le Rêve Hotel is inspired by those small hotels in Paris and the world, characterized by delivering unforgettable experience, full of warmth, caring and sophisticated atmosphere, plenty of personal style and details that make an unforgettable difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Reve Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing