We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Modern and reasonable choice...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes
Ranked #39 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Goiania, GO
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great! Modern and reasonable choice...”
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

The "Best Western Marina Las Condes" is a great place to stay in Santiago: clean and modern concepts everywhere, beautiful views from the swimming pool, comfortable rooms, good restaurant, delicious breakfast, polite staff, etc. It is also an afordable choice when compared to other fancy hotels from this awesome neighbourhood. Closer to Parque Arauco, the site is a little distant from other Las Condes attractions, but you have a near metro station and cabs are not expensive. All considered, this will be my next choice while visiting Santiago.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cassiodnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    443
    94
    21
    15
See reviews for
178
375
53
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. One of the biggest advantages was the fresh strawberry-juice at the breakfast, Best I´ve ever had!!!

The hotel is excellently clean and tidy, and we felt very safe to walk in the neighbouring area. It´s just a 10 minutes walking distance to the Mall Parque Arauco.

Would definetely recommend it to a friend, and/or stay here again myself.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have stayed previously in the Marriott, Radisson and Hyatt Hotels this is an excellent alternative at a lower price. Hotel staff is very efficient and very helpful. The first room they assigned me was facing the main avenue (Alonos de Cordova) and despite being on the 8th floor I thought the road noise was very loud, also the ac system in the room was very loud. I requested to be moved the next day and this was done with no hesitation from the front desk staff they moved me across the hall and that room was much quieter and the ac system no bothersome at all.
Breakfast was included and the buffet was just average. I did eat 2 nights in the restaurant for dinner and I must say the food quality was excellent along with a good selection of wine (special thanks to the chef and kitchen staff). They only need to make some improvements to the breakfast buffet.
Wireless internet throughout the hotel at no extra charge, connectivity generally very good few glitches.
Lobby bar area is small but if the weather is good they have an outside area for dining and relaxing.
Overall stay was very good would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgtny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I travel to Santiago every year for work, and been twice to BW Marina Las Condes. I love this hotel because it is brand new, the room is very large and very comfortable, free and excellent wifi, but not as expensive as the Radisson (which I will never go back to), and the Marriott. The rooms are very quiet, and the hotel is located very close to the best shopping mall in the city: Parque Arauco. Amazing service, love this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaAbreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This BW is quite new (always good in a hotel) and very well located, offers spacious rooms and good service. The breakfast is average, rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable, the hotel is 5 min. walking from Parque Arauco shopping mall. Good choice if you don't want to spend as much at the Marriott or Hyatt.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brazil1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Since it is our first visit to South America, we deceided for a hotel of a large chain. Well we ended up in a business hotel in a business district. The buildings around the hotels are new, everything is very clean and feels safe. Within walking distance there is a shopping center. The neighborhood is quiet, but there are only few restaurants. The subway is just around the corner and in about 30 minutes you can reached the inner city.
The rooms are furnished as one would expect in a Best Western hotel, the size was fine as was the bathroom. But there were no extras, really just the minimum. We found the rooms too expensive for what we received.
We have really enjoyed the breakfast and the friendliness of the staff, as the view from our room.
One of the reasons we booked the hotel was the pool, but it was far too cold for us. Generally, the hotel is really not geared for tourists.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high as possibly, the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank datsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chile
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for one night, as a bachelorette party for my best friend. I thought of doing something relaxing since it was only the two of us. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The only thing I did not like is that they started cleaning the pool after the opening hours, and we were not able to use it in the morning. Go see the pool at night since it has an awesome window inside the water, is very cool. The breakfast was buffet but kind of dissapointing, because there was not much variety and lacked pastery.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the top floors for a greater view of the city and hopefully with a view to the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11claudiaAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinalasCondes, Gerente at Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Claudia, many thanks for your positive coments. We will check the pastry from our buffet breakfast and improve the variety of food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 200 in Santiago
920 reviews
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#54 of 200 in Santiago
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Regal Pacific Hotel
#23 of 200 in Santiago
810 reviews
Atton Las Condes
#34 of 200 in Santiago
2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes

Property: Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes
Address: Avenida Alonso de Cordova 5727, Santiago 7560927, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#24 Family Hotel in Santiago
#25 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes ! Located in the new sophisticated Nueva Las Condes district , beside the Cordillera de Los Andes, 01 block from the Metro and 03 blocks from the exclusive Parque Arauco Mall . We are your best option in the modern city of Santiago. Our hotel is a property of high level design, opened in 2010 and expanded in 2014, with 244 rooms , including 03 suites, 04 junior suites , a lounge bar, 03 restaurants, 01 coffee shop, 15 meeting rooms, a Fitness and " infinity pool " with panoramic views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes Hotel Las Condes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing