We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good to blend with the locals and the food is great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bistrot

Le Bistrot
Ranked #8 of 4,044 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: In the heart of Providencia in 2010, Bistromania was born: a simple idea in a welcoming environment mixing old-time gastronomy with the great French classics. By bringing a slice of France to Chile, our goal was to conquer Chilean tastebuds and to take travelling French palates back home with our gourmet dishes in the bistrot style.Gaetan Eonet and his team invite you to their world, a simple space that reminds you of home, to discover or return to those traditional flavors...Welcome and... bon appetit !
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good to blend with the locals and the food is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Le Bistro is very well located and it seemed that most of the clientes were locals having lunch there with work friends or clientes. It is a diferente culture here is South América and as well as in Brazil they do enjoy their lunch time properly.
The food was well cooked, presented and very tasteful. I had a fillet that was perfectly cooked with a poivre sauce and my wife ordered trout which was very good as well. I don't think it is a place for a romantic dinner, but it serves perfectly well if you are exploring the área during the day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LostBrazilians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    784
    361
    76
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food and helpful staff and an outstanding wine list with many available by the glass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

A great restaurant and probably the best meal we had in Chile. Very helpful table service and the floor staff all spoke excellent English. We decided to sample a range of Chilean wine by the glass and the staff were very helpful - I would give this restaurant top marks for its wine list - range and price .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oliveoily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Traditional French food in Santiago”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Le Bistrot is a great French restaurant in the heart of Providencia. It is a busy and cosy place nestled among other restaurants in a small courtyard off busy Av. Providencia. It has a traditional French menu with a wide selection of appetizers and mains. The carpaccio of beef and the goat cheese and onion tart are excellent. The entrecote with a selection of sauces, the scallops St. Jacques and the tartare are fantastic. The service is very good and attentive. The prices are quite reasonable. This restaurant does not disappoint!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nfazerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
173 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Bistrot food is everything that we need!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice bistrot! Always a "hidden" special food out of the menu! Try it! Try as many places as you cold!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy_Salomoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“An excellent find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

The food scene in Santiago is rather disappointing, so we were incredibly pleased to find this gem of a French cafe in Providencia. Excellent food, polite service (also uncommon in Santiago) and reasonable prices ensure that we'll be frequent patrons. Voila!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rlp612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Le Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing