We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Hall
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining room
Dining room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Rooftop view
Lobby
Stairs to pool
Stairs to pool
Pool
Pool
Gym
Entrance to building
Paseo Bulnes, half a block from the apartment
Paseo Bulnes, half a block from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John A
Colonial Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This small, one bedroom apartment is in city center and walking distance to most of the downtown attractions. Just two blocks from "La Moneda". For more distant touring, the subway is just around the corner and buses and taxis are right outside. Traffic and swimming pool noise can be intrusive when windows are open but closing them provides instant, total silence. There is no AC but the apartment is on the shady side of the building and summer temps drop to a very comfortable level in the evening so this was not an issue. The owner and the front desk staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. There is a convenience store adjacent to the lobby and two nice supermarkets within a couple of blocks. Walking to shops, restaurants, museums and other attractions is enhanced by a close-by network of pedestrian streets. Don't miss the Pre-Colombian Museum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JairoIto
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Good price for a good stay”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment simply fit perfectly to our needs, which were basically somewhere where we could rest well and cook something after a long day walking. It came equipped, clean and ready for use. Not big, but very comfortable and well located. The streets around are safe and the main touristic points are very close that you can walk. I really recommend.

I guess the wireless is limited to 2 users, so 2 cellphones + 1 laptop can not connect all together. But that is all :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment really look good and clean
Liked least: no garage.. but I was aware, of course.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Central location Downtown and very convenient”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Barbara met us in the lobby and getting in was very smooth. We were here just about a week and consider this a great central location to discover Santiago. Close to Metro and Shopping. Initially had to adjust to small apartment (with two kids) but we managed. Ben and Barbara were very responsive to our questions and helped us out allot with info and recommendations. Lots to explore within a short walk. We even enter a car and visited Vino Del Mar on a day trip. Apartment as just as shown in pictures and we felt the locals were very courteous and helpful. You will enjoy this stay.......

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regine B
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great spot for a short stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Small but very comfortable apartment for a few days of sight seeing. Very close to the Metro which took us all over Santiago. Also very close to a few moderately priced restaurants. Very helpful owners and quick to respond to our needs.
All in all, a lovely few days break between Buenos Aires and Auckland, NZ.

(One word of warning, Don't accept a lift from the guys in the airport terminal holding the TAXI signs. We got ripped off! Go outside the terminal and get a conventional taxi and ask for the meter to be turned on.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: 24 hr concierge
Liked least: Lack of space to fully unpack
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2013
Hi Regine,

Thanks very much for your kind words - I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us here in Santiago, and hope you'll be back soon for a longer stay!

Sorry to hear about your airport taxi experience. I wish you'd have asked, as our recommendation is always to reserve the taxi with the official taxi booths after collecting your luggage and before going out to the public area, where many unscrupulous characters are waiting. The official taxis are perfectly safe and operate at reasonable prices, in fact you pre-pay the taxi and simply hand the receipt to the driver.

Anyway, everything's much clearer in hindsight - glad you didn't let this experience ruin your trip. Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,

Ben & Bárbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Compact and Clean”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My review of this unit is mixed. When we arrived we went to the address provided to find out that was not our apartment location. We were driven eight blocks farther away to a similar building. Immediately we felt uncomfortable about the transaction. We could have not taken the unit, however, we had no alternative at the time.
Although it is a very clean place, it is very small and did not accomodate 3 adults. I blame myself for choosing this unit as the square footage is stated in the description. Our adult daughter had to get a hotel for most of our Santiago stay which was expensive and took away from the experience. In addition we could not all access WiFi in the apartment. We asked the owners about this but they insisted that we should all be able to use our computers at the same time. This was not the case
My second concern was the location which is not the best for tourists. If you are doing business with the government this is the spot for you. All tourist areas with good places to eat and drink such as Santa Lucia and Bella Vista are between 25 and 50 minutes walk. This unit is located in the downtown area.
On the other hand, Barbara was very nice and tried to be helpful when we needed something. So if you need a very clean and nicely furnished apartment then this is a good deal but check out the details to see if the size of the unit and location will work for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean apartment
Liked least: location and size
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Hi Chris,

Thanks very much for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay with us and obviously I'm disappointed we didn't fully meet your expectations.

As you mentioned, the square footage is accurately stated in the description, and I truly and sincerely feel that it is adequate for three adults - we have had groups of up to four adults stay there without a problem, and I always let groups of four know about the size of the apartment before they book, as I don't want to set false expectations. I hope your daughter took advantage of the hotel recommendations we provided, as I think they offer a good price/quality ratio and are close to the apartment.

I'm also disappointed about the mix-up with the apartment location. We did change your booking from one building to the other due to illness of a guest who had to extend his stay unexpectedly, but we provided you with the correct address prior to your arrival. Unfortunately I think this was an honest mix-up and I'm sorry that it made you feel uncomfortable - that is the last thing we want our guests to feel.

Location-wise, our apartments are located very close to many tourist sights including La Moneda, iglesia San Francisco, and only a 10 min walk to Plaza de Armas, Santa Lucia, etc. To walk to Bellavista is about 50 mins as you mentioned, but a taxi ride will get you there in 10 mins and will cost around $4. Our apartments are also located close to the metro, with Bellavista only 3 stops away at Baquedano.

Thank you for your kind words about the cleanliness of the apartment and Bárbara's efforts and again, I'm sorry we didn't meet all of your expectations. We'll certainly take them into account for future visits, as we want all of our guests to enjoy their time here.

Best regards,

Ben and Bárbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2013
Hi Sam and Keryn,

Great to hear from you, and thanks very much for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay - we certainly enjoyed having you as guests. Hope to see you again some time soon!

Best regards,

Ben and Bárbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lawrence...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location and helpful owners”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this apartment with two young children. The place is safe and the security guards are approachable and friendly. The apt is well-equipped for us to cook some simple meal and there is a convenience store just beside the building. Taking the metro is convenient which is just a 10 mins walk away. Barbara has even arranged for us a vineyard visit and gave us the direction to make our way there by metro helping us to save some cab money.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2013
Hi Juin and Lawrence,

Thanks very much for leaving your comments - we're really glad you enjoyed your stay, and we certainly enjoyed having you as guests. I hope we'll see you back in Santiago one day!

Best regards,

Ben and Bárbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing