We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please do not book here!!”
Review of Versalles Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Versalles Suites
Ranked #50 of 478 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Please do not book here!!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was there with my family and we had the worst experience you could possible have in a hotel.
1. We got robbed from the lobby, hotel staff did not care, they let in anyone.
2. After this, we did not want to stay here, however they charged us one night to our credit card, they were rude and indifferent to the situation.
3. Pictures are NOT the really it is a cheap and dirty hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabiola BM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    103
    57
    16
    11
See reviews for
128
28
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Nice Apartments
Good Location
Good price apartments
Parking
WiFi
Walk a couple of blocks and you're on Apoquindo Avenue, Bosque Norte and Isidora Goyenechea where there's a lot of restaurants and office buildings. Also nearby a mall Costanera Centre.

Room Tip: Although there aren't air conditioning in the bedrooms...I still come back..on winter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vamendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mendoza
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in a double bedroom apartment, for two nights. Second bedroom has minimum size and TV was not working (we didn't bother asking for a repair).
Wifi is poor, to be benevolent. But if you need a long session on the Internet, there's a desktop beside the concierge with a decent service.
Breakfast is served on the 17th floor (with an outstanding view), but the elevator only reaches the 16th floor... And service is just basic, with only a few options. I would not call it buffet.
If you manage to walk a few blocks, you will get to Avenida Isidora Goyenechea, with plenty of restaurants to pick from. The area is covered with high rise buildings; the Costanera Center Mall is also located within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quititoMendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

What this hotel has going for it is the location, excellently located in a very quite and safe neighborhood, light traffic and very accessible. Walk a couple of blocks and you're on Apoquindo Avenue where there's a lot of restaurants and office buildings. Walk on the other direction and you can reach the Costanera Center which is a huge mall with everything you need. Walk further into Providencia and you'll see the old-style shops and merchants, very nice walk. The hotel is also located close to several of the metro entrances, it's very easy to commute to/from it. The I got was a two bedroom apartment, complete with living room, kitchen, two bathrooms and a dining area with a large table you can use as a work desk. The apartment was clean, a few bathroom essentials and kitchen supplies + full sized refrigerator. Note: the bathroom tub/shower was a couple of feet off the ground, be careful when climbing into it when taking a shower in the morning. The Wi-Fi situation is precarious, medium speed but very unstable, there is a repeater right there in the apartment, in one of the closets. Problem is it looses the connection several times per hour, so you have to wait for it to reset and re-connect - very annoying if you're working. They need to upgrade their network hardware and it will be fixed. Very nice breakfast area at the top of the building, cooked to order, and you can enjoy the view of the city. hint: you can go to the roof and take very nice pictures from there. This would make an excellent choice for a family on vacation since you could put the kids on their own room. No need to go to restaurants if you can bring food and cook it there. There's a couple of 7-11 style convenience stores about one block away.

Room Tip: For a family trip get the 2 bedroom, for business 1 room should be sufficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickee_Ricardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Nothing fancy, very basic. Bring your own shampoo and soap, they have dispensers of these products in the bathrooms but they were all empty.

The wifi is nonexistent , if you do get a signal you will be tossed off wifi within minutes.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinidad/west indies
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is nice to stay in as a matter of fact we have stayed here over the years on two or three occassions.
However the wifi is not great but that is another review altogether.
What I want to warn travellers staying here is, the front desk arranges tours with unoauthorized persons, then denies that they did!
our experience,
My husband stayed there on last Wednesday with three others, the hotel made arrangements for a trip up to the snow, when they got back the driver said that they should pay him, ok, mu husband did, as the other three were taking things out of the auto my husband went into the Hotel to enquire about his bill and fully expected the driver to provide a boleta as is custom in Chile, instead he drove off, with our camera in his vehicle. when we asked the hotel to follow up they would not give us the drivers number, nor his name as we are on our way to the Police this morning to make a rep

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keskidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santiago hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here pre and post visiting other parts of Chile and for 4 days visiting Santiago and surrounds and stayed in a 2 bedroom serviced apartment with a double and 2 single beds. Apartments are very functional with plenty of space. The breakfast was adequate with continental plus eggs cooked to your taste. Plus a great view of the Andes from the dining room on the 17th floor. It has a 'swimming pool', but it is more like a bath - very small.

While is in the older part of the cbd, its away from the touristy areas, but the subway is only a 5 minute walk away and 20 mins by train to Plaza de Aramas etc - very easy. The hotel staff are all very friendly and speak very good English. I would stay there again on my next trip to Santiago.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieT8175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.3 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#54 of 196 in Santiago
378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Time Suite
Time Suite
#57 of 196 in Santiago
520 reviews
0.8 mi away
RQ Providencia
RQ Providencia
#61 of 196 in Santiago
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 196 in Santiago
1,171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Versalles Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Versalles Suites

Property: Versalles Suites
Address: Callao 2947, Santiago 00562, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 478 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Versalles Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 500 meters from the subway station, Versalles Suites offers self-catering accommodation with free Wi-Fi in Santiago. Breakfast is included. 24-Hour front desk assistance is provided. The apartments in Versalles Suites feature a kitchen, air conditioning, and cable TV. Guests at Versalles Suites have access to the business center and laundry services are available upon request. Downtown is 8 km away and Arturo Merino Benitez Airport is 25 km away. Free private parking is possible on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Versalles Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing