We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel
Ranked #46 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good location, great service”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is in a good location that is close to the metro and bus stops. There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance if you prefer to walk. I stayed in a single room and it was very small. There was room for a luggage rack and there were cupboards with an extra blanket and an area to hang clothes. The room was decorated with a modern design. The hardwood floors were beautiful. The bathroom was extremely small even for one person. There was a bathtub with shower. I could not take a bath because the bathtub was so small that only a child or very short adult could sit in it. The room was clean and that is what is most important to me.

There is a nice seating area on the main floor. There are also two computers with internet access that are free for guests. Wifi is available throughout the hotel. I had no problems connecting in my room.

Breakfast was included with my room rate. I ate fresh waffles, fruit, bread, and cheese each morning. There was coffee, water, juice, and tea available to drink. I believe that there were also sliced meats available.

The front desk staff were amazing especially Mario. He greeted me and spoke English very well. He gave me an excellent introduction and tour of the hotel. He was available to assist me with whatever I needed and answered every question that I had. I believe that Angelo was the name of the other person working the front desk and he was also amazing. He went out of his way to find vegetarian restaurants within walking distance. The staff booked a tour of Santiago for me and also arranged for a shuttle to take me to the airport.

I will definitely return to Meridiano Sur Petit Hotel when I visit Santiago.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rngonetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    158
    38
    8
    3
See reviews for
65
288
100
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotel has good access to metro and is in a nice Residential neighborhood. The reception staff were very helpful in locating restaurants. The room are small, but well kept. The
Internet was very slow, which kept me from checking work email (so not really a bad thing?).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Though a nice little hotel, everything seems to be in XS sizes, VERY SMALL room, VERY VERY VERY SMALL bathtub/shower.... Small cabinets, small everything....
But, Despite the one review complaining about the general state of the hotel, it is very clean and organized, free internet, no parking unless you reserve the ONE SINGLE small parking spot in the garage in advance.
The staff is GREAT!!!! Very polite and very helpful. I recomend this hotel if you do not have a car, good restaurants nearby and close to subway

Helpful?
Thank Sktna
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

we stayed here one night en route to patagonia. the owner of the hotel was very nice. after booking i received a welcome email from him to confirm the reservation. They also offer a direct taxi service to the hotel and back to the airport which was convenient. The hotel was small and had lots of stairs. we were on the top floor with a large room for 4 people. It was a great room because both our kids had the twin beds, and my wife and i shared the large bed. The hotel was alittle out of the way from the airport. To travel around you have to take the subway to everything. Its actually very easy to do and the subway stop is about 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. we were not able to have the full breakfast since we had to leave early to the airport to catch a flight. overall a very nice homey stay and nice getaway from the large hotels. we are going back to santiago next december en route to antarctica cruise so will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mingyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel was comfortable and clean although rooms were somewhat small. Not a problem for a short stay! Well positioned close to a tourist infomration centre, but the reception staff were extraordinarily helpful. They offered to chase transfers etc for us and assisted with bookings for other destinations. The breakfast was one of the best during our 5 weeks in South America. Friendly service and lovely home cooked choices and lots of them! Also a very nice outdoor area to sit and relax or have a cold drink or complimentary tea and coffee. Very homely feel and very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayitisAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
647 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A five minute walk from Manuel Mont metro station on Red Line #1. Many good restaurants within a 5 to 10 minute walk. The hotel is small, rooms also. Rooms 1 and 6 (used during our two stays) have king size beds. Rooms are air conditioned. Showers have good hot water. Linens are good. Place is kept clean. Free Wi-Fi though out - and it works. There is a small interior patio area nice for relaxing or happy hour. Staff are excellent and are good at offering suggestions for dining, things to see and how to get around the city. The breakfast is just OK. On our last day we were offered pancakes or waffles along with the standard continental offerings. Breakfast is available from 8 to 10. Luggage storage available if you have a late departure requirement. Credit cards accepted. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Liked room #1 on the top floor, a bit bigger and we heard nothing from other parts of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlvaroRecp, Gerente at Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Ted,

We are delighted that you have had a pleasant stay in our Petit Hotel enjoying our location in the good Providencia neighborhood.

We are always working so that passengers have a pleasant experience with us.

We would very much welcome you again. We hope you to come back soon to Santiago.

Best regards,


Carolina Yavar
Manager
Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed one night at the Meridiano on our way to Buenos Aires. The location is good, looks cute, close to the metro, and a short walk to restaurants and bars. Our room was in the basement, next to the kitchen. It was clean and all we needed for a night (a bed to rest, no room for anything else). It was small but for the time that we spend in Santiago, it was enough. My complaint is, after staying all over South America, it's greatly overpriced and the breakfast was nothing to write about. Since it only has 9 rooms I think it's closer to a fancy private hostel than a hotel. It would be a great place to stay if it wasn't for the price. Good service thought. Also we were charged different prices for the taxi from/to Airport: the reason? within 24 hrs the fare increased.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susabaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#15 of 198 in Santiago
306 reviews
Hotel Orly
#24 of 198 in Santiago
1,626 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 198 in Santiago
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Loreto
#20 of 198 in Santiago
792 reviews
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#4 of 198 in Santiago
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel

Property: Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel
Address: Santa Beatriz 256, Santiago 10000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel, is a city hotel, with "chilean identity" that has a friendly, peaceful and non invasive atmosphere.The best location in Santiago's heart, near to the main city attractions and steps from renowned restaurants, pubs, ice cream stores, shopping stores, etc. Located in the Providencia neighborhood, 10 minutes from downtown Santiago and the bohemian Bellavista neighborhood.Friendly staff, always willing to guide our guests in their tourist matters.It is always a pleasure to welcome the guests and make your stay a pleasant experience in our hotel and city.The hotel has 9 rooms:•Six double rooms and two singles. They are not very spacious but have all the facilities needed to give you a pleasant stay.•A spacious room, bright and family, located at the top of the hotel, for up to four people.•All rooms with private bathroom, heating, air conditioning, safety deposit box (notebook size), satellital TV and landphone. Hotel with Wi-Fi signal.•The rate includes a delicious, healthy and abundant breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing