We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel/apartment in Santiago”
Review of Lastarria 43/61

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lastarria 43/61
Ranked #15 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

located in the fantastic neighborhood of Lastarria, the Lastarra 43 and 61 properties were amazing rentals. The staff is extremely knowledgeable of the city, go above and beyond to assist you in having the best visit (Claudio even lent me his sunglasses for a couple of hours while I had a tour and could not find mine!). The apartments were all clean and well maintained. I cannot say enough good things about the staff were so helpful in planning our airport transfer, dinner reservations, etc. Loved it here! and i am picky!

Room Tip: 4th floor apartments have awesome patios with good views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 978monicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Lastarria 43/61
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 339 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had an excellent trip and were treated like kings by Tomi and the rest of the crew. We arrived very late and they set everything up and let us get some much needed rest and then spent a few days at the beach and then back to Lastarria 43 before snowboarding a few days and then back again and then off to Mendoza and back yet again. We were able to keep bags/food there and they helped plan each and every trip we took (and did an amazing job on each adventure we took)...they went way beyond what we expected from a hotel!!!

Room Tip: Grab a lower unit to avoid all the stairs, but then there is more noise from the road...all the room...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at Lastarria 43 - 61 on three occasions on our recent trip to Chile and Bolivia, and were extremely happy with our choice. Very safe, relaxed area with a multitude of cafes and restaurants to choose from. Easy walk to the plaza, markets and museums.The hotel staff could not have been more helpful or flexible (fluent English) as we checked in and out and changed our booking. They assisted with airport transfers, luggage storage, a late check-out and even moving our bags from room to room. After trekking in Bolivia, returning to the friendly service and comfortable rooms was like returning home! We stayed in the loft, the studio and the one bedroom apartment, and were very happy with each option for their cost. The loft was noisier as it is on the street side, but it was a really good size. The studio quieter but smaller of course. And the one bedroom apartment a real treat! Cafe Wonderful across the road do great coffees and breakfasts... so convenient! Have already recommended these apartments to family planning a trip to Santiago, and would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Studios are small if you are dealing with a lot of baggage - they do the job though, especially if j...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice apartment style rooms:comfortable and in traditional style.Building has 3 floors (no lift).Security is very good- reassuring. Staff are friendly and helpful.
The Lastarria 43 is in a really nice neighbourhood ;lots of restaurants and cafes. It feels safe.
Additionally the downtown part of Santiago is only a 15 - 20 min walk away along the Avenue Bernard O'Higgins (which is just a few metres from Lastarria 43).

Room Tip: Lowey apartments better if you have luggage:there is no lift.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbuckley43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed for two nights last weekend. As I went alone, I looked for a good value and found their little studios for $80/night.

Basically they have two buildings steps away from each other. The guys in the reception were very nice and helpful. I needed help for some bookings, taxis, etc and they took care of most of the stuff... with a honest smile all the time.

The little studio didn't have a very good layout, but the main bed was fairly comfortable. The kitchenette and table were basic, and so was the bathroom: basic but ok.

The location is very good: metro station just around the corner, blocks away from the historical center, and in the middle of Lastarria Neighborhood. It has 6-7 restaurants-bars in just one corner, very alive but not noisy.

Bottom line: excellent value for your money, and a good location to visit the city and also having restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel consists of compact apartments in two locations (43 and 61). They are in a lovely neighborhood with plenty of good restaurants and wonderful ambience. The hotel rooms are clean, and have kitchenettes. The drawbacks are no elevator or air conditioning (However a floor fan is provided if needed). Lucky for us, the weather was a pleasant temperature while we were in Santiago and the two windows in the room provided for cross-ventilation. The staff will help you wrangle your bags up to the room, but after a long day of walking around the city the steps can be daunting. The floors are polished wood, but ours had a few splinters so keep your shoes on. The office staff are very friendly, accomplished in speaking English, and arranged a licensed airport taxi for us. We would stay here again if the weather was not too hot.

Room Tip: Our room was on the side away from the street, and the interior window opened into a ventilation sha...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frozentundra612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We recently stayed at Lastarria 43 during our week in Chile and we really enjoyed our accommodation. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment, and it was neat, very clean and had all the amenities you could possibly think of (hair dryer, clothes iron, wine bottle opener, etc). The great thing is that there was daily maid service to freshen up our place. Oh, and the staff was sooo friendly and helpful, even the cleaning staff whom really didn't speak much English, but they were great! Tomi was also very helpful. He answered all of my questions (and I had alot of them) even before we arrived. He also provided us with some local recommendations (eg: sightseeing, what buses to take).

The other great thing about these apartments is that the location is fantastic. The neighborhood is quaint with a few shops and plenty of restaurants, and it’s about a 5 minute walk to the metro. Also, it’s walking distance to many local attractions and the Bellavista neighborhood, which we spent plenty of time in. Lastly, I felt really safe here, which is always a priority when traveling abroad anywhere. Stay here, you’ll love it, and I’m a picky person!

Room Tip: The reception is located in the next door location, Lastarria 61. Nobody will usually be at the 43...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IluvPali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
RQ Santiago
#46 of 202 in Santiago
485 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Ismael 312
Hotel Ismael 312
#10 of 202 in Santiago
718 reviews
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#69 of 202 in Santiago
4,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
#14 of 202 in Santiago
669 reviews
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#22 of 202 in Santiago
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lastarria 43/61? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lastarria 43/61

Address: Jose Victorino Lastarria 43-61, Santiago 8320165, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $69 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lastarria 43/61 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most prestigious cultural and historic quarter of Santiago, Lastarria 43 & 61 are surrounded by excellent views as well as numerous restaurants, galleries, and many of the city’s must-see attractions. Belonging to the National Architectural Heritage, both buildings have been restored from old homes. Lastarria 43, the older of the two, combines the charm of old world design with today’s comforts, while Lastarria 61 brings a modern feel to its classic architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Lastarria 43/61 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing