We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Soho Santiago Apart
Ranked #25 of 484 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice and central”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This apartment was like new, well appointed and spacious. Breakfast is included and delivered mid afternoon.

There is a pool, a small gym, and a laundry on the roof level. You buy tokens for the laundry from the front desk.

These apartments are in an apartment building and the receptionist is for the building not the holiday accommodation. However as we did not have a cellphone, they very kindly rang the person responsible for the apartments and she came downstairs. She only spoke a little english but we managed to communicate ok.

The apartment is very close to the historic center of town, easy walking distance to Cerro St Lucia, Cerro San Cristobal, the Plaza de Armas, the Santiago Cathedral and the markets. Its also close to the Santa Lucia Metro Station however we did not take the metro during our visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ayejax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    104
    32
    3
    3
See reviews for
40
128
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed in the studio apartment & our friends in the 1bdm apartment. Both were tastefully furnished (everything looked very new). We arrived early (9am) and Carolina had already prepared one of the rooms for us & cleaned the other while we waited which was so good after a long bus trip! Carolina (who looks after the rooms) is very friendly and very willing to help with any issues & quickly replaced our kettle when it stopped working.
Rooms are cleaned daily and a small range of items (such as bread, eggs, ham, juices & jams) are left for you to prepare breakfast the next day. The rooftop pool & gym looked good, but we didn't get a chance to use it. There is free WIFI too. As well as token laudrette on the top floor which is handy.
The apartments are right in the middle of town & all though it gets quiet on Sat & Sundays when most things close, there is actually a lot of restaurants just behind the hotel which are open all weekend and are quite buzzing. It also feels safe to walk around too.
We would definitely stay here again as it is just such good value for money at $80/night! It would really be hard to match such quality for the price anywhere else in Santiago.

Room Tip: Make sure you let Carolina know your arrival time so she can meet you in the foyer. And if she isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We really loved this hotel. It's located inside an apartment building which is very clean and a concierge always sits at the entrance. An apartment has a little kitchen, a living room and a bedroom. Everything has a cool contemporary design. Bathrooms are clean and well stocked. There is even a tiny balcony! They put a small breakfast in a fridge every day. But its location is the best feature - seriously only 5-10min walk to Plaza de Armes and many shops and cafes. Highly recommended! Overall great location, nice amenities and awesome price!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ProudCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

You have to go to their hostel to check in. The apartment is just around the corner and you get escorted there by the staff. Because it's part of the hostel, you are able to enjoy the common areas of the hostel too (bar, lounge with music, eating area).

We loved this apartment. It's almost brand new and nicely furnished (modern). Large bathroom, kitchen / living room and a lovely balcony that overlooks Santiago. Very comfortable and very clean.

We did have some Internet issues, but that can happen anywhere so it wasn't anything to complain about. Besides, you have full connection at their hostel.

Check in was a breeze and their staff is really great and engaging, which is always a great sign.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chillinAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

First of all it is not a hotel. When I arrived, I went to the reception of the apartment complex and await with all my bags until someone from the apartment owner's office arrived. It did not take too long. Do not expect any perks of a hotel. You are pretty much on your own to figure out the city. Do plenty of homework and GPS mapping before venturing out. WiFi is free so your laptop should work great and there is a high risk of viruses. The room was well proportioned and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and the water flow was excellent. The cleanliness was great. The lady who takes care of the place is very pleasant, friendly, helpful and a great help. The location is fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LotusPrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Very nice hotel situated downtown. The rooms are clean, which is the most important for me and very good equiped with what you need to have dinner in the room. There is not a reception (which it is not minus nor a plus) because it is a building with 9 rooms which belong to Soho Apart Hotel. The building is very nice, specially the pool on the 25th floor! The breakfast is poor but you can buy food from the supermarket near the hotel. The subway station is very close. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Corvolho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We stayed here two nights and found the hotel okay. The room was great and exactly like the pictures on the website. It definitely met all our needs with a nice little kitchenette, and an adequate bathroom, but was more suitable for someone who was looking for a long term stay option.

We had difficulty finding the hotel on the street because there was no advertising with the name "Soho", it was simply advertised as dorm accommodation (large banners facing the street). There was no front desk to speak of except for security or no services for sightseeing. When we arrived we were given a key in an envelop by a security guard (he seemed confused that we were even staying there). The next morning a woman knocked on our door asking for payment and if we wanted our room cleaned. Since we didn't speak Spanish very well we were a little confused and thought she was asking if we wanted our room cleaned for a payment. Once we figured out that she wanted payment, we went up to her office (in a similar suite to ours on the floor below) and filled out a form with our contact details and passport info. I didn't really feel comfortable giving her my credit card, but luckily I had booked online and payed upfront. It was all something we had never experienced before and, since no one spoke English and our Spanish was limited, it was difficult for us to understand.

Overall it was an okay stay, but don't expect normal check-in/check-out procedure.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elle_to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago
Santa Lucia
San Ignacio Suite Apartments
San Ignacio Suite Apartments
#34 of 484 in Santiago
101 reviews
Santa Lucia
La Casona Hostel
La Casona Hostel
#7 of 484 in Santiago
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel CasaNoble
#16 of 160 in Santiago
51 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria Santiago Suite
Lastarria Santiago Suite
#18 of 484 in Santiago
202 reviews
Smart Apart
#96 of 184 in Santiago Metropolitan Region
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Santiago Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Santiago Apart

Property: Soho Santiago Apart
Address: Calle Miraflores 455, Santiago Centro, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 484 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Soho Santiago Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Soho Santiago Apart ofrece apartamentos modernos y elegantes en el barrio de las artes de Santiago, en el centro de la ciudad. Dispone de conexion Wi-Fi gratuita y una piscina al aire libre, abierta en temporada. Todos los alojamientos son lujosos y disponen de cocina bien equipada. Las cocinas de los apartamentos incluyen refrigerador y microondas. Algunos cuentan con zonas de estar amplias. El Soho Santiago Apart alberga una sauna. En los alrededores del Soho Santiago Apart encontrara diversos bares y restaurantes. El aeropuerto Arturo Merino Benitez se encuentra a 15 minutos en coche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Soho Santiago Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing