We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade
Ranked #107 of 153 Santiago B&B and Inns
Curitiba, PR
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

Amazing place to stay in Santiago, we felt like we were in our home, seems you are the only guest in hotel, the guys give all attention you need, and can help in any way you need.
Comfortable bed, good bathroom, Cable TV (the best channels are available), peacefully and very quite place... the breakfast is really nice.
We'll be bcak as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Pool loft is very special for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nizogomide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    15
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
41
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
berlin
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

We have stayed here for only one night on our way to the Maipo Valley. We have enjoyed the nice small petit hotel. Our room was nice and clean. The breakfast very good. The best impression however we have received from the managers of this Bed and Breakfast. They are excellent and most helpful. Specially, Pia was most helpful to us in finding some medical equipment, which my husband urgently needed.
We have remained with an excellent impresion of this place and if we come back to Santiago de Chile, for sure we will return to this place for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

Trying to find a hotel that is both reasonably priced and unique in Santiago can be challenging. Luckily, I found out about L'Ambassade via a NYtimes reader suggestion. It's tucked away on a quiet street in the Providencia neighborhood and provides an inviting and relaxing escape at the end of days spent wandering this bustling city. My room had hardwood floors, high ceilings and a big beautiful window that opened out onto the street. The back yard has a small pool and garden that is perfect for relaxing next to in a lounge chair or one of their plush sofa chairs. For every question I had about what to do or see, the owners were ready with helpful suggestions, directions, or restaurant reservations as needed. The hotel is one block from a major street where cheap taxis can be hailed to all parts of the city, or the owners would happily arrange for a radio taxi to pick you up on site. All in all, I had an incredible time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlyciarrocchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

An atmosphere of ennui pervaded this charming but rather neglected "home from home". The little courtyard swimming pool became ever murkier over the four days of our stay, the cushions sagged further on the outside furniture and breakfast was meted out with difficulty from behind the firmly closed kitchen door. A request for hot milk to accompany coffee was remarked upon, as "les autres clients" always preferred cold, apparently. There was nothing here that some attention to detail could not improve, but the request for another toilet roll in school French should not evoke a sceptical response.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyVera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
111 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

Having come from the peaceful and laid back atmosphere of San Pedro de Atacama, Santiago felt like a madhouse (going to the fish market at lunch time as our first port of call obviously was not the best choice for gentle easing back into city life). The Petit Hotel was therefore ideal for us - it majors in creating a sense of peaceful seclusion. The Petit Hotel was also our last stop in Chile before heading back home. Spending the morning alternatively dangling my feet in the pool in the sunshine and sitting on our balcony above the garden was the perfect preparation for the afternoon flight. Clearly though the Petit Hotel is not suitable for those who want to be close to the action. However, the hotel is within a few hundred yards of a fairly major road (although far enough away not to be impacted by it) so catching a taxi is very easy indeed. It is worth carrying a map to show your taxi driver where you need to go for the return journey to the hotel - again, the proximity to the major road makes life easy once the driver understands broadly where you are headed.

We found the staff, overall, to be very pleasant and accomodating. The customer orientated outlook of the American staff member nicely balancing the slightly more aloof attitude of those hailing from France (how is that for a fine set of national stereotypes).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

We booked L'Ambassade following great Tripadvisor reviews but our stay was disappointing.
1. The main and major drawback is the location: the nearest metro is a 20 mins walk distance, so you will end up either waiting at a bus stop or constantly catching taxis.

2. the area - though residential – is not exciting with very few eating places.

3. We didn’t experience the much praised welcome from the owners. On the opposite, while they were occupied with Spanish- and French-speaking guests, we were largely ignored. The staff were also disappointingly unhelpful with tourist advice, ex. when we were trying to find out about theatres and opera.

We stayed in a room with a 'pool view' for 110USD - overpriced given the location. The room in itself is lovely, and the hotel is done beautifully. But for the reasons above, won’t stay again or recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

We booked this hotel based on reviews from this website and stayed 3 nights in this Inn. The Inn is located on a very quiet and little street in a residential area. Many taxi drivers did not know where it is located. On our first night getting their, the airport driver did not know the location and had to call for direction. Other times, taxi drivers did not want to take us there from town because they did'nt know the street. There are no real nice restaurants within 15 minutes walking distance where you can get a nice dinner unless you want to take a taxi near the metro station. The breakfast offered was minimal with a few slices of oranges/grapefruit and toast with one cup of coffee.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WSChinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#18 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Presidente Suites Santiago
#36 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Providencia
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#50 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
RQ Providencia
#61 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo
#12 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Providencia
Reyall Hotel Boutique
Reyall Hotel Boutique
#84 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade

Property: Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade
Address: Av Suiza 2084 | Providencia, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Boutique L'Ambassade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing