We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Santiago”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Aubrey Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great location, clean and extremely helpful. Great recommendations and many great restaurants within a couple of blocks. We felt perfectly safe in the neighborhood. I agree that the server at breakfast was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 800 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

I've been meaning to comment on this hotel for months now after visiting it during a business trip to South America. (So good I stayed twice!) Our agent was dubious about my desire to stay here after I had found good reviews using tripadvisor. He was a little concerned about my security in the evening if I chose to wander out. As it happened his concern was completely unfounded and I thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful Bohemian nature of this Bellavista area. The hotel is a short walk from a must visit jazz restaurant El Mesón Nerudiano. However this review is for the hotel. You simply must stay here. It is relaxing, intimate even romantic with quirky features and great boutique decor. The bar area is eclectic and the pool a real oasis to soak away your cares. The food from the bar is exquisite. This has to be one of the nicest hotel I have stayed in and I can't wait to return later this year. Breakfast is a thoroughly fun affair made so by the happy and thoroughly entertaining lady I called Angel (she truly was) nothing was too much trouble for this bubbly person. Oh I nearly forgot you MUST find the time to travel to the top of San Cristóbal using the Funicular (train) which is almost next door to this hotel. The Chilean National Zoo is also your neighbour if you stay at this very special hotel.

Room Tip: Review the web site and decide on a room, all are good. But the big one overlooking the pool is spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and lived every minute of it. We had a jacuzzi room. The jacuzzis are especially nice because they're basically large bathtubs-- you refill and drain the jacuzzi with each use. They aren't big hot tubs full of chlorinated water.

The staff is incredibly friendly. The woman who waits tables at breakfast is probably the nicest person you'll ever meet.

The entire hotel is perfectly decorated. It's truly an oasis in the middle of a major city.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank KittycatParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We have booked three nights to stay in the Aubrey, and we have not even arrived into Santiago yet but the service has been sensational! The concierge called Diego has been fantastically helpful in organising the room, airport transfers and activities and excursions. We cannot wait for our stay!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Augustuscalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel gives 5 star luxury in a relaxed and informal setting in the heart of Santiago. The manager is Australian and sets the style. The hotel is housed in a beautiful old colonial home from the 1920's. The pool is for sitting around rather than swimming. There is no formal restaurant but a Piano bar with good Tapas. When we stayed the pianist was excellent. This is a charming and quirky place. It is at the foot of the funicular to the Madonna and only a 100 meters or so from Pablo Neruda's Santiago home.

Room Tip: The front rooms are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Aubrey for one night before our South America cruise starting in Valparaiso, Chile. We had a wonderful visit. We booked this hotel online. The hotel is located just next to the park/funicular at Cerro San Cristobal. It is also a short walk from Patio Bellavista. Everyone we encountered at the hotel took very good care of us. The breakfast in the morning was superb. The cocktails in the evening were sublime. This was our first visit to Santiago, but we can confidently recommend this property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_and_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The managers, Will and Mark, made my stay at their lovely hotel truly a personal experience by inviting me to join them (and Will's mother Pamela) for tapas & wine my first night after arriving. And the Staff, including Luis & Diego and Rachel & Sheila (and the others) all made my stay just perfect. Lovely full breakfast every morning too! A definite A+ on service to everyone at the Aubrey Hotel!! ...Brian Hagerty

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 204 in Santiago
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Santa Lucia
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
#13 of 204 in Santiago
729 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 204 in Santiago
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aubrey Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aubrey Boutique Hotel

Address: Constitucion 317 | Bellavista, Santiago 7530137, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $194 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aubrey Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aubrey an Australian/English owned and operated small friendly boutique hotel which opened in 2010, is situated in bohemian, artsy Bellavista neighbourhood, Providencia. Situated next to the Park Metropolitan and is the first true boutique hotel in Santiago, The hotel comprises of 2 lovingly restored old mansions which have been completely modernized while retaining many original features, and furnished with a fusion of contemporary and antique styles. The hotel has a new contempory built pavilion wing, an outdoor heated jacuzzi swimming pool with sundeck, a relaxing lounge bar with indoor/outdoor terrace seating , serving cocktails, wines and tapas, Monday to Saturday with live pianist every Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Aubrey Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing