We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Aubrey Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
W Santiago(Santiago)
$377
$268
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Orly(Santiago)
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza San Francisco(Santiago)
$168
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Reve Hotel Boutique(Santiago)
$227
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RQ Santiago(Santiago)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveler rating
638
136
30
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
136
30
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barpavilion roomart deco suitepisco sourschilliheated poolthe main housebellavista areasan cristobal hillla chasconabars and restaurantsbottle of champagnedinner reservationsbreakfast roompublic spacespablo nerudabella vista neighborhood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 825 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Aubrey is a lovingly, and painstakingly, restored old building in the wonderful area of Bella Vista. The rooms in the main building are each unique, scattered around the beautifully decorated common areas.

The location is fantastic - near some very lively restaurants and bars, bustling with students by 4pm every day, and also next to the zoo (quite handy if, like us, you're traveling with a wee one or two) and San Cristobal.

But the real highlight of The Aubrey is the people and the level of service they deliver. Every single person there knows who you are, what you are doing today, tonight and tomorrow, and they're all willing to help with anything at the drop of a hat. On top of that, they're all just lovely people, genuinely curious about their guests and enthusiastic about the hotel and everything around it. (Unfortunately this made the rest of the service in Chile look awful.)

Worthy of special note, as other guests will know, is Mark, one of the owners, who Really went out of his way to help us out, and Rachel. Rachel would dance with my daughter every morning at breakfast and has been a topic of conversation since they met - she's a real sweetheart and a charmer and she can help you fatten up your kids if they need that kind of thing.

We know with 100% certainty where we'll be staying the next time we go to Santiago.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhlashPhlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We are a young couple and we spend sometime in Valle nevado, after that we came to Santiago and took a shot on this amazing hotel!
The place is really beautiful with this old atmosphere!
All really clean nice and really confortable Beds.
The neighboorhood it is just delicious to Walk and the are a few great places to stop by.
The best thing on the hotel is the staff.
The people on the front desk like Luis and a girl for boznia were awesome with us and help us in all the doubts that we had and gave us the best indications Ever.
And there was a woman working on the brackfest that was unveliveable with us. Aways happy and with this mood that make our days start even better!

If you are thinking about something different and Top in Santiago come to Abrey!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walfranlima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you dont like big luxuary hotels,The Aubrey hotel is a perfect place to stay.
It has al the service of a big hotel and al the beauty and tasteful feel of a luxuary hotel somewhere in the countryside.
the room on the street had some noise from the cars but as it is in the city and in a sparkling area with restaurants, its not a surprise. They have most rooms on the gardenside so its a matter of asking the right room. Nice breakfast, everything fresh, only not the orangejuice....
Very nice attention is the free tea with fresh cakes in the afternoon.
It was cold outside but we where told that if we wanted to swim, that they would heat up the pool , wich is quiet unique to do so for 1 guest.
You defenetly feel spoiled here.
The staff is friendly but the informations at the desk where wrong or incomplete so better to check or duble check yourself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

For those who don't want a chain, no matter how up-scale, the Aubrey has historic charm, superb location (at the base of the San Cristobal Hill accessible by funicular or foot (don' miss the zoo) and next to a small park), very tasty breakfasts, and architecture to feast one's eyes upon. But the best that Australian owner Mark provides is its staff. Always available, fluent in Spanish, English and other languages, they went way beyond the call of duty with a feeling of pride. Locating a rental car large enough for our ski stuff, recommending restaurants, offering advice on bicycle tours would be expected. Driving me to the proper hospital at 10:30 pm due to an emergency and then picking up my wife at 3:30 am after my admission was just astounding. But Mark's visit to me in the hospital (and Clinica Santa Maria is superb) after my family had to return home was reflective of the personal and genuine attention that shows itself in every aspect of the Aubrey.
Did I mention that the huge exterior courtyard enclosed by the former mansion and by San Cristobal Hill let's one really enjoy the great Santiago weather after a hard day of touristing? Soak in the warm pool on the upper patio (heated for 1 person if desired), munch on chef-made pastries and sip tea every afternoon, gaze on the gorgeous flower arrangements, park your car in the cobblestone entrance without worry - makes one want to travel forever if all hotels came close to the Aubrey.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are in the house (two mansions were combined) furthest from the street, I suppose, and facing on the courtyard. However, noise was never a concern, at least during the Chilean winter. Each room is unique, comfortable and very tastefully created.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Staying in this small boutique hotel in Santiago's charming Bella Vista neighborhood is like staying in the elegant home of a good friend. The hotel building is an old mansion recently and beautifully renovated, maintaining old world charm while at the same time generating a hip and cool atmosphere. The rooms are ample and very comfortable. Linens and pillows are great. But what really makes the place are the staff and the excellent personalized service they provide. From the moment we booked the hotel until the hour we checked out (which was at the wee hour of 2 AM) everyone made sure that our needs were met...be it a driver to tour the surrounding area, a restaurant reservation, or a pre-departure cup of coffee. We could not have been happier. Breakfasts are very good and delivered by a very cheerful morning staff! An evening drink or tapas in the piano bar is a good way to start or end an evening. Also well-located for walking to restaurants and sites.

Room Tip: As we passed through Santiago twice on our Chilean vacation, we had the opportunity to stay at the Aubrey twice. Both rooms we stayed in were lovely. However, if you don't like the magical sound of Chilean nightlife coming through your window, you should ask for one of the quietest rooms. Since it is an old mansion there is a room to suit everyone.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews