We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Aubrey Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a very very good hotel. I have reviewed 5 star hotels in Europe and America and The Aubrey is now in my top ten. Excellent staff, excellent food and wonderful rooms, it is truly hard to fault this hotel. On top of this the location is fantastic, being right near the zoo etc, and in the district of Bellavista which is full of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: I was upgraded to a suite it was incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    118
    26
    16
    3
See reviews for
78
463
50
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I can't say enough about the service at this hotel. From the front desk to the breakfast attendant, everyone was cheerful, kind and helpful (and spoke commendable English, particularly in comparison with my poor Spanish). Breakfast (included) was a great spread of fruit, yogurt, pastries, and eggs cooked to order. The grounds are beautifully kept and are lovely for relaxing. I loved the character of the hotel and the surrounding neighborhood. It was convenient to many good restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

My only nit is that the neighborhood is lively and got quite loud late at night (1 a.m. and on). The noise was not coming from the property, but nevertheless was a bit of an annoyance on Thursday and Friday (Wednesday was very quiet). We didn't bring this to the attention of hotel staff, as it wasn't too big of an issue. I would return to this hotel without reservation, but perhaps with ear plugs if for a weekend stay (or maybe ask for a room in the back).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eca5416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I loved everything about this hotel, but in particular the terrific staff. Everyone was nice and helpful. Most notably, they were kind enough to give me a late checkout (4pm) without me really even asking---it was great to be able to take a quick dip in the pool and shower after a day of running around the city before my long, overnight flight to NYC. Many boutique hotels have nice properties, but fall down on the service, this is definitely NOT the case here. From providing me information and making reservations via email, to getting me transport to and from the airport, to recommending a wonderful place for a coffee (actually called Wonderful!) to giving me directions, I was more than pleased with the service. While I dealt with everyone in spanish, for those who don't speak spanish, I think everyone spoke excellent english.

I stayed in one of the loft rooms--which I found cozy (although a tall person might not like this as it was in some respects like an attic room with dormers) with a cute alcove for lounging. My room was very clean.The wifi worked very well for me, both in the rooms and in the common areas. The pool area was nice, I wish I had more time to relax there. The breakfast was a full breakfast-eggs cooked to order, fresh coffee, pastries, fruit, etc, and my server was super cheerful and had the most infectious laugh--a great way to start the day.

The Bellavista neighborhood is quite lively, with lots of restaurants and bars, but walkable to a park for a run and also to the fine arts museum, the metro among other things. Behind the hotel is another park, and the zoo.

The only negative I have is that I wish I had been able to spend more time at the Aubrey. If I am back in Santiago, I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: lofts may not be good for tall people
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerie721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is very well located at the foot of the giant Metropolitan Park in Santiago, within steps of the bohemian and arty Bella Vista neighbourhood. The property itself is beautiful, staffed by wonderfully friendly people.

But my first impression was not great. Upon check-in late in the evening, I was told that the locks to my room door was not working properly (so I needed to use an old-fashioned key instead of the more convenient credit-card proximity key). The room safe was flashing "low-battery" and got locked out when I attempted to use it. The Internet refused to work ... But a testament to the great staff here is that the ever helpful Diego was not going to be defeated. One by one, he resolved my issues cheerfully.

I must say I didn't like the room allocated to me (Room 5 - a Loft room). I know it said "loft", but I must confess that I didn't expect the low intrusive ceiling over most of the room. I felt claustrophobic in that environment.

Again, another testament to the length the staff goes to please their customers, I was upgraded to a suite (Room 1), which was a beautifully spacious room with a balcony overlooking the pool.

A review of this hotel would not be complete without mentioning the wonderfully friendly and vivacious breakfast staff (I'm sorry I don't have the name - you know who you are) who greets you with the most wonderful and cheerful smile every morning.

This is a very private and quiet property. The restaurant was closed on Sundays, so unfortunately I did not get to sample the well-regarded restaurant.

Room Tip: I suppose avoid Room 5 (a Loft room) ... unless you like a smallish room with very low ceiling; Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A very good surprise this hotel. Good service, very nice staff and beautiful taste. Never thought i'll ever visit Santiago, but now it will be on my return list.
The best part: the restaurant!!!!! The wagyu.....so good!! And the deserts...it was a pity to eat it! They we're simply ART!!
I travel a lot and really this hotel is one of the best that i've been in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 189158Frederico_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levis, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We are design fan and like to stay in Boutique Hotel. The Aubrey met our expectation, The Cero San Cristobal suite is very nice, large room, nice terrace with the view on the garden. The noise from the outside bar is a problem and when they have a special even like during our stay ( fashion show) it could be a negative point for this room. All the layout in the garden is well done, the pool area is special but not enough long chairs if the weather bring all the guests out at the end of the day. The dinning experience was excellent, the best meal we had in Santiago, they just did a new menu and the waiter ask how we like our choice. Great service every where, breakfast with good choices, front desk people were very attentive, suggest us a very good private guide . We ask for a late check out and they offer acces to a room before our leaving. The only negative point is the hard wood floor in our room, was dirty and need a big cleaning. Toiletteries could be better for this kind of hotel, liquid soap without label in the shower is not a good choice. We love this hotel and we will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on front street are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights on our first trip to South America, let alone Santiago. The hotel is in a really exciting neighborbood. We felt very safe walking from the hotel to a variety of restaurants - from casual to nice. We also took a longer walk to the central square in the city, the Santiago Cathedral and most importantly to Starbucks!! But this is the type of hotel where you may not choose to leave at all. The premises are first-class. The design from the pool area to the bar and everywhere else is interesting and modern. We were in Room 3 and really enjoyed our balcony. The doors on the rooms don't have the room numbers. I liked this touch as it made it seem even more familiar. The bed was very comfortable and we appreciated all of the complimentary bottled water. The entire bar/restaurant staff that we interacted with were really welcoming and personable. Because the bar is so nice, we were a little disappointed that it was closed to hotel guests for private events for two of the nights. I'm guessing this is fairly unusual and it was possible to get a drink in the restaurant - which worked out fine. They also offered us a bottle of champagne for the inconvenience. There was a piano in the restaurant, but it wasn't played while we were there. The breakfast is really fantastic with a most enthusiastic worker. We were always able to get WiFi on the grounds, but it wasn't always dependable in our room. In general they are able to resolve WiFi challenges and the customer experienced we received on this issue was unique. The pool, the bar, the bed and the breakfast truly make this an experience that you will remember for a long time - we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuysChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 196 in Santiago
946 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 196 in Santiago
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
901 reviews
Providencia
Carmenere Eco Hotel
Carmenere Eco Hotel
#2 of 196 in Santiago
266 reviews
Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo
#12 of 196 in Santiago
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aubrey Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aubrey Boutique Hotel

Property: The Aubrey Boutique Hotel
Address: Constitucion 317 | Bellavista, Santiago 7530137, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aubrey Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aubrey an Australian/English owned and operated small friendly boutique hotel which opened in 2010, is situated in bohemian, artsy Bellavista neighbourhood, Providencia. Situated next to the Park Metropolitan and is the first true boutique hotel in Santiago, The hotel comprises of 2 lovingly restored old mansions which have been completely modernized while retaining many original features, and furnished with a fusion of contemporary and antique styles. The hotel has a new contempory built pavilion wing, an outdoor heated jacuzzi swimming pool with sundeck, a relaxing piano lounge with indoor/outdoor terrace seating , serving cocktails, wines and food to share, Monday to Saturdays with live pianist every Thursday and Fridays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Aubrey Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing