We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique and special place - full of character”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Aubrey Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A unique and special place - full of character”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights on our first trip to South America, let alone Santiago. The hotel is in a really exciting neighborbood. We felt very safe walking from the hotel to a variety of restaurants - from casual to nice. We also took a longer walk to the central square in the city, the Santiago Cathedral and most importantly to Starbucks!! But this is the type of hotel where you may not choose to leave at all. The premises are first-class. The design from the pool area to the bar and everywhere else is interesting and modern. We were in Room 3 and really enjoyed our balcony. The doors on the rooms don't have the room numbers. I liked this touch as it made it seem even more familiar. The bed was very comfortable and we appreciated all of the complimentary bottled water. The entire bar/restaurant staff that we interacted with were really welcoming and personable. Because the bar is so nice, we were a little disappointed that it was closed to hotel guests for private events for two of the nights. I'm guessing this is fairly unusual and it was possible to get a drink in the restaurant - which worked out fine. They also offered us a bottle of champagne for the inconvenience. There was a piano in the restaurant, but it wasn't played while we were there. The breakfast is really fantastic with a most enthusiastic worker. We were always able to get WiFi on the grounds, but it wasn't always dependable in our room. In general they are able to resolve WiFi challenges and the customer experienced we received on this issue was unique. The pool, the bar, the bed and the breakfast truly make this an experience that you will remember for a long time - we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuysChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    121
    26
    16
    3
See reviews for
78
465
51
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Aubrey in late October 2012. We had a room in the back, so we were bothered a little by the noise from a nearby bar - the first night - but when we complained to the front desk, they took care of the problem. The hotel is small - 15 rooms, but very pleasant - room was clean, well laid out, with a great shower but a small bathroom sink. Breakfast was good; the manager of the breakfast is a very energetic and pleasant woman from Somalia who really gave the place tremendous energy and was very accomodating in getting us what we wanted.
Front desk people were delightful. The restaurant is excellent; we ate dinner there one night; best meal we had in Santiago. My only complaint is the location; I think on my next trip I'd like to stay in the newer parts of town such as El Golf.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Let's just say that this hotel is gorgeous, comfortable, exciting, expertly run, and a total treat to be a part of. Our room was totally awesome - great design, comfortable bed, perfect air conditioning, great view of the pool, and within earshot of all the trendy parties going on in the bar. It's in a great location, the bustling Bella Vista neighborhood, but located at the end of the street in what feels like a totally secluded paradise. We stayed four nights, and each one was a gem of an evening. Whether it was a delicious dinner in the beautiful restaurant, sipping Pisco Sours in the unbelievable bar, or lounging in one of the adorable, cozy public spaces, we felt right at home and totally indulged and pampered in this architectural masterpiece!! And the owner was there each day making sure that everything was perfect. Can't say enough about this fabulous hotel. It was awesome!!!!!

Room Tip: Gotta check out the Cerro San Cristobal suite!!!! A total treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bucktoothwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Aubrey is a small, high quality establishment in a vibrant part of Santiago and it is well worth visiting. My room was comfortable and well appointed, the shower was large and the bar fridge well stocked.
There is a nice bar area with outside seating and, if the weather is warm, take your bathers for a swim in the pool.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful - get them to book you on the Turistik hop-on-hop-off bus which stops just outside because it is a great way to see the city and get your bearings.
I only ate breakfast in the hotel and it was - like everything else - very good.
A memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank beemac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

There are fancy hotels, a lot also have quality, confort and design, but not many have a soul.
The Aubrey have a unique soul.
It's design is beautiful, there are a lot of quality in every food and every equipment, you will love everything. But it's soul come from their staff and the incredible service they make. The Aubrey is my choice whenever I came back to Santiago.

I may seem a little enthusiastic, and I am, but it is just because they went far beyond my expectations in a very special moment of my life: the weekend I would get engaged.
In a moment like this, any mistake is huge and they made no one. The food of The Dining Room, their restaurant, was spectacular (ask for the 3 chocolate mousse as deserve). Actually, the concierge service made the impossible come true in one very special night. Thank you once more, Diogo.

Last, but not least, the Bellavista neighborhood is one of the most charming in Santiago and there are lots to see close to the Aubrey. La Chascona (Pablo Neruda's house) and the Funicular of Cerro San Cristóvan are the hotel's neighbors. I don't think you can go any better in Santiago.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edujohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here with my partner for 4 nights during the month of September. This is a stunning hotel, both inside and outside, and we felt very pampered staying here.

We stayed in a Pavilion Room, which is located at the back, above the bar. The room and shower was very spacious, clean and comfortable. At night we often heard music from the bar, but this was not an issue and was not loud enough to be disruptive to sleep.

Breakfast was a highlight at The Aubrey, as the staff go above and beyond to make sure that your eggs, tea and coffee is to your preference. The complimentary afternoon tea with home-made cakes was also a nice touch.

The hotel is full of lounge spaces, which really made this place feel like home. The staff were also so friendly and helpful. I have stayed at many 5-star hotels around the world (Shangri-La, Intercontinental, Hilton, Mandarin Oriental) and the Aubrey is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I would make the trip back to Santiago again just to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room not in the main building, as the stairs are a bit creaky and you may hear people going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jozae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Aubrey for several nights it is in a perfect spot at the bottom of the funicular railway, we loved Patio Bellavista nearby. The hotel has been renovated to a very high standard and has an eclectic mix of old and very new furniture which works really well. The staff were brilliant and made our stay so much more interesting especially Bruno the dog!!! The courtyard garden and the bar area were fantastic. The food was beyond good and the breakfasts yummy I cannot reccommend this hotel highly enough and would love to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 200 in Santiago
950 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 200 in Santiago
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 200 in Santiago
919 reviews
Providencia
Carmenere Eco Hotel
Carmenere Eco Hotel
#2 of 200 in Santiago
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aubrey Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aubrey Boutique Hotel

Property: The Aubrey Boutique Hotel
Address: Constitucion 317 | Bellavista, Santiago 7530137, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aubrey Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aubrey an Australian/English owned and operated small friendly boutique hotel which opened in 2010, is situated in bohemian, artsy Bellavista neighbourhood, Providencia. Situated next to the Park Metropolitan and is the first true boutique hotel in Santiago, The hotel comprises of 2 lovingly restored old mansions which have been completely modernized while retaining many original features, and furnished with a fusion of contemporary and antique styles. The hotel has a new contempory built pavilion wing, an outdoor heated jacuzzi swimming pool with sundeck, a relaxing piano lounge with indoor/outdoor terrace seating , serving cocktails, wines and food to share, Monday to Saturdays with live pianist every Thursday and Fridays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Aubrey Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing