We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Lovely !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Aubrey Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“It's Lovely !”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

A gorgeous place to stay - tastefully renovated, quirky and charming. Every member of
staff went out of their way to be helpful to a lady travelling solo. The room was rather
small but 'perfectly formed' and I found the nights noisy but it is in Bella Vista which is
the happening place to be. A major bonus for me was La Chascona, one of the homes
of Neruda, was literally around the corner...five minutes tops-and Isla Negra where he
wrote the most amazing poetry, is a great place to take a morning drive.

Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank shabbychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    121
    26
    16
    3
See reviews for
78
465
51
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Aubrey in the Bellavista area and loved the hotel, particularly the pool and deck area. A good location at the base of the funiculare that travels to the statue of the virgin.
The owner Mark and his staff could not do enough for us and relaxing by the pool was the highlight for us.
Everything is first class and other than the restaurant, Pasta y Vino, closing when we were there, everything was perfect.
A bit pricey, but worth every penny.

Room Tip: View of the pool is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaroldandSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We followed the advice from tripadvisor and chose the Aubrey. We were very very happy with our choice. The Aubrey is at the foot of San christobal hill nestled in the neighborhood of Bellavista. It is he nightlife neighborhood of Santiago but we slept well as be hotel is on a quieter part of the street. During the day there are restaurants shops and a quaint little neighborhood sound us.

The service was great the front desk were extremely helpful at organizing tours and dinners:).

The room is very comfortable and the breakfasts are great. Not to mention they do breakfast in bed if you're a slow riser.

Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cavecaudex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

First things first, by Chile standards this place is expensive. Very expensive. We decided to treat ourselves based largely on the reviews on Tripadvisor and because we hadn't been to Santiago before. But we're really pleased we did.

When you stay here, you're staying in a place that has been lovingly restored and crafted, and that's part of the appeal. The furniture is all extremely cool, the layout funky and the outdoor space painfully chic. Suffice to say we loved it!

As you'd expect from a boutique hotel of this type, the service is impeccable, the quality of the linens and the towels is just-so and the communal areas are to be enjoyed as much as the rooms themselves.

Only a few down points for us. First, the breakfast is good but there is no menu or choice. This was fine for one day but after that we really wanted to pick and chose. Second, the location is good but not amazing - we were new to town and we felt a little out of the way.

Even so, this place is a real treasure - if boutique elegance is your thing, it's a must.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Br0sie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2011

The Aubrey Hotel sets itself apart from other luxury hotels with a very personal touch. My family and I felt as if were guests at a private estate. It was quite a refreshing change from "franchised luxury". From top notch concierge service to prompt room service, it seemed as if we had the whole staff at our disposal. They even heated the pool just for my wife and I to take a swim.

Overall the Aubrey provided us with a 100 % unique experience from location and design to gourmet food and unparalleled personalized service.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrothenbuhler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We cannot say enough good about this hotel. The staff is amazingly helpful throughout the hotel, and made our stay so welcomed and comfortable. The architecture is perfect for the setting. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Salle, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I spent a lot of time choosing a hotel in Santiago--and I am so happy that the Aubrey was my final choice! My husband and I do a lot of traveling and I can't remember when we enjoyed , across the board, a hotel as much. The location is perfect for walking around exploring and near to great restaurants. The owner and staff recommendations were extremely helpful in planning our days and the breakfast that came with the room was seriously over the top!! There was nothing that we did not like about this hotel and everything we did!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 12708diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 200 in Santiago
950 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 200 in Santiago
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 200 in Santiago
919 reviews
Providencia
Carmenere Eco Hotel
Carmenere Eco Hotel
#2 of 200 in Santiago
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aubrey Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aubrey Boutique Hotel

Property: The Aubrey Boutique Hotel
Address: Constitucion 317 | Bellavista, Santiago 7530137, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aubrey Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aubrey an Australian/English owned and operated small friendly boutique hotel which opened in 2010, is situated in bohemian, artsy Bellavista neighbourhood, Providencia. Situated next to the Park Metropolitan and is the first true boutique hotel in Santiago, The hotel comprises of 2 lovingly restored old mansions which have been completely modernized while retaining many original features, and furnished with a fusion of contemporary and antique styles. The hotel has a new contempory built pavilion wing, an outdoor heated jacuzzi swimming pool with sundeck, a relaxing piano lounge with indoor/outdoor terrace seating , serving cocktails, wines and food to share, Monday to Saturdays with live pianist every Thursday and Fridays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Aubrey Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing