We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing”
Review of Oporto Steak Bar

Oporto Steak Bar
Ranked #216 of 4,566 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Las Condes
Description: The best steak restaurant in Santiago. Wagyu meats that simply melt in your mouth.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very relaxing”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

we enjoyed a good night of food and great service when dining here with clients last two weeks. My partner had the fish which was cooked superbly as was my own. With great ambience and good service, Oporto is a great to enjoy with friends or business colleagues

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Oporto Steak Bar, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Kenny;

Thank you for your comment and review here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time taken to write about our restaurant, since the feedback received is the best way to continue improving on a daily basis.
We're also glad you enjoyed so much our service and dishes, as we strive to be the best.

Warm Regards,
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    97
    33
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing steaks!!!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Great wine list, authentic Argentinian grill with lots of side dishes options you can imagine, the service is just outstanding and over all it justifies the prices...

Helpful?
Thank Mazatleco_DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Oporto Steak Bar, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Mazatleco;

Thank you for commenting on our restaurant on TripAdvisor. Good views and words like yours encourages us to continue with our project, and so we will improve daily.

attentively
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New York atmosphere”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to share drinks or have dinner. It has an amazing terrace with comfortable chairs to see the sunset.
Inside it's like being in Newn York again! The ceiling is so high that you feel the space is fresh and the noise of other tables just goes up!
The must in this restaurant is the ginger/apple/sour , a refreshing kind of pisco sour with a touch of apple. And for appetizer you must try "tabla mar" if you like seafood and fish, you won't regret it!
The price could be expensive, but the location, the service and the food totally worth it!

Helpful?
Thank qlawdita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Oporto Steak Bar, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Claudia:

First of all, thank you for the time taken, and your review. Opinions and feedback like yours really get us in the mood of keeping our little project up, as we strive to be better day by day.

We are really glad you enjoyed our "Tabla" and drinks, and, yes, your totally right, the ambiance here is unique, and we're really proud of it.

Hope to see you soon.

PR Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
143 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great piscos!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We've lived in Santiago for a year and a half and OPorto is a favorite destination for us for pisco sours. I can't say I've had any of the food here, but have friends that say it is also really good! We love the outdoor patio--great place for a pisco sour on a hot summer day!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Oporto Steak Bar, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Kristen;

Thank you for your comment and review here at TripAdvisor.

Your comments and good reviews are always a great reason to keep on going on and striving to get better day by day.

Warm Regards,
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing place to chill out!!! The oysters, steaks and music were great!!! A Must see in Santiago's nightlife”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Very good environment to relax, eat something fresh and have a great time with your friends. You'll feel the place invites you to keep going and going. Ask for the steaks and you won't regret!!!

Helpful?
Thank rwaideleu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Oporto Steak Bar, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the time and positive review given to us here at TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your meal so much.

The steaks are really one of our best preparations, and the fact you consider it a great meal is the best incentive we have to continue improving.

Warm Regards,
Oporto
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Oporto Steak Bar also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Oporto Steak Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing