We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic night in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Ranked #29 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A romantic night in town”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for a night. Luckily., we were upgraded to a suite. The room was very spacious, with almost a complete kitchen (kitchen supplies and refrigerator included), had a living/dining room and a desk area. The higliht is the roof pool and the views you get from there. In the morning, breakfast is varied and again, the views are stunning. Personal is kind and helpful. Check out was quick and untroubled.
The area has lots of restaurants and bars, for bussines travelers is very well located.

Room Tip: Suites are truly spacious. Have kitchen suplies, a living /dining romm and a desk area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guadasabate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    501
    85
    23
    16
See reviews for
217
528
37
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Second stay here and worth the revisit, a few minor niggles but otherwise very clean, efficient and excellent rooms. In particular the housekeeping and laundry service is very good. The prices of food and drink are reasonable and breakfast on the roof terrace is amazing.
Hotel reception staff are very mixed, concierge guys are great. Rooms are spacious and beds comfy, large fridges , dining area and a good desk to work at.
Surrounding area is bustling in the day and very safe. Hotel can sort taxis to airport and charges to your room cost is around 22000 pesos. WiFi can be patchy in public areas but ok in the rooms. Will definitely return here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank washman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

At first I was somewhat bothered by the fact that there wasn't anyone to help me with the luggages, when I got out the transfer, but left it to the fact that it could be more like a residence. Immediately afterwards, Christian, the clerk at the reception materialized and was extremely helpful and warm. The room was confortable and clean. You ask mantels & slippers to use in the pool, if you like. Breakfast at the 17. floor is good and a good variety is provided. It may be sometimes a bit crowded and you will found seats only outside in the balcons. There is good view of the Las Condes district outside. Good neighbourhood, a Mall (Costanera Norte) in the vicinity. They offer free Wi-Fi with fairly good conection and free parking, in case you rented a car or have one.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euryluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This place is awesome. They let us check in 5 hours early with no charge. It has an amazing restaurant serving the most tasty breakfasts. Rooms are clean large and comfy. The staff are so helpful... we spent hours with the concierge helping us find a flight and bus to the middle of nowhere in the south of Chile. The guy never gave up and even transferred the bus payment from his own personal bank account!!! Well beyond the call of duty! Without Havier's help we would not be rejoining our tour! He really was Tom Cruise to our mission impossible :-) can't recommend enough. Oh the room service is a bit on the expensive side so stock up with provisions if staying in a suite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Our first stop on our south american 3 week trip, we had booked an apartment room, lovely living room, little kitchen and a big bedroom. The staff at the hotel were really friendly, breakfast was good with stunning views of the city and the more than anything the location could not have been any better, close to the station, in a nicer part of Santiago and good choice of restauratns within a few minutes walking distance!

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_shah1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Our first stop on our south american 3 week trip, we had booked an apartment room, lovely living room, little kitchen and a big bedroom. The staff at the hotel were really friendly, breakfast was good with stunning views of the city and the more than anything the location could not have been any better, close to the station, in a nicer part of Santiago and good choice of restauratns within a few minutes walking distance!

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reena2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Has it's very good days and has its very bad days. My three night experience ranged from excellent to very poor. For example, on one day, the front desk staff, the bell staff and concierge were helpful, friendly and efficient. On the next day, the front desk staff did not execute a simple request, the concierge failed to complete and confirm a transfer to the airport and the bell staff essentially wanted me to open the door for them! The hotel attitude ranged from accommodating to almost haughty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimbeau33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCavieres, Director Comercial at Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
dear guest


On behalf Plaza el Bosque Park ,We apologize for you unfortunately experience, and we want to thank you for give us the opportunity to improve our service.
We will pay attention to our staff`s attitude and we will have take the appropriate corrective measures in order to avoid this kind of situation happens again.

Our main goal is to exceed our guest`s expectations, we really hope to succeed in a future stay if we have the chance to have you again as a guest.

Sincerely yours

Sandra Cavieres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.1 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#32 of 200 in Santiago
2,398 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Santiago
InterContinental Santiago
#72 of 200 in Santiago
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro

Property: Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Address: Ebro 2828 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile (Formerly Hotel Plaza El Bosque Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza el Bosque Hotel Ebro delivers a warmth service, counting with the right infrastructure to attend you; meanwhile you are traveling, either for business or leisure: ,179 Suites ,2 Restaurants,12 Meeting Rooms,Room Service ,Gymnasium ,Spa ,Game Room ,Business Center ,Heated Swimming Pool (on floor 17th) ,Guest Services,Tour planning, ,Babysitter ,Car rental ,Covered Parking Lot. Non Smoking, therefore our guest rooms and apartments are Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing