We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big room, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Ranked #30 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice big room, good location”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Very nice hotel, in a good location near lots of nice restaurants and bars.

The pool on the 17th floor has a great view to the Andes as does the restaurant where breakfast is served.

The staff are friendly and helpful- we got the concierge to order us pizza one night.

The gym is very well equipped and there's a nice spa in the atrium outside.

One fault was that the wireless Internet was intermittent in our room and unlike pretty much everywhere else in chile- you have to pay for it, though not much.

Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THESHONKOFTONK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    478
    82
    22
    16
See reviews for
207
504
35
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This hotel is very recommendable. Rooms are perfect, they have kitchenette and a living room. The staff is good and breakfast was full. The location is very very nice, and it is near the subway and main avenues.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvannaGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in May 2011 on holiday. We found the location to be central enough with the Metro just around the corner and along a bit. Plenty of restaurants nearby- try Tiramasu! The room we had was an executive suite and was of good size although the bath is small. The service was excellent. The breakfast which was included in the price on the top floor was great (plenty of choice) with stunning views over the city.

The only issues we had was with the swimming pool which was in a great location but you could not predict when it would be hot or cold. We tried the spa once but it was not hot enough and the jets were not working properly. I am not sure if we were perhaps supposed to book this first so that may not be a valid complaint.

There mostly seemed to be guests staying there on business but I would definitely recommend the hotel for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minty42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Arrived in the early morning after an overnight flight. At check in I am told they want to charge me another half day because I am there at 9 am. I explained I had written the hotel to tell them I'd arrive early, and I had no answer. I also explained I'd be checking out very early so the number of hours in the room is about the same. The manager says no. Mid day is check in. So it's the principal of the situation. I could have stayed at any number of OTHER hotels had I been informed of this...but when you are standing in the lobby...they have your credit card....they have you. So I am camped out waiting for the appropriate hour when they will decide it's okay.
On the plus side, other workers here seem very very nice. The lobby has tables to work at and a comfortable couch plus the wireless internet works. I won't be staying here on my exit from Chile in two weeks. Under other circumstances, I am sure other people may have extremely pleasant stays.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scavieres, Director of Sales at Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
dear guest

we are very sorry for your experience, but hotel policy for checking in time is 3 pm , and every guest is advised of it. If you wanted to check in earlier, you have to pay an extra night , because of our hotel is most of the time fully booked.
We had never received directly your request for early arrival in order to make an arregement for your arrival.

we thank you for your understanding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Just came back from three nights at Plaza El Bosque Park staying at an Executive Suite. We got a great rate including breakfast, city tour and airport shuttle so that's why I think the hotel is OK for what they charge, I wouldn't pay one more dollar for it.

THE GOOD: Location is great! Three blocks from the Metro and just in front of a restaurant area, great to have dinner at night. The rooms have been renovated in March 2011 so they look just as the Hotel's webpage shows them, the ones posted here by Tripadvisor users are prior to renovation. Lobby is nice and our room had a small kitchen(which we didn't use) but could be useful for some people.

THE BAD: First impressions were terrible. When we arrived we were told that nor Internet or the telephone were working at the hotel. There is no WIFI in the rooms, only wired Internet. The bathrooms are very standard and my head was taller than the shower (I'm 1.70) so I can't imagine how a tall person would do it. The pool has great views but it's small - not for swimming. If you want to use the sauna or jacuzzi you'll have to call 20 minutes in advance so that they "prepare" it.
They seriously need to improve their service: First of all, the Concierge is the same person who opens the door, calls a cab, fetchs your bags, takes them upstairs, etc. On our first night there we were talking with the Concierge/Bellman and he suddenly left and never came back. On another different day, we were talking with him again asking for a phone number and a woman behind us appeared asking for a cab so he just left us there standing and went outside to stop a cab for her without even excusing himself. Also, nobody from the hotel staff could tell us how to dial a Chilean cellphone from a foreign one ( Since the hotel's line was not working) Definitely not the type of service a hotel should offer no matter how many stars it has.

So, all in all, I'll definitely look for other places on my next stay although the price we got was good.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tquinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scavieres, Director Comercial at Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear guest

we appreciate your comments and we apologize for the troubles you had experienced. Our main goal is to satisfy our guest`s expectactations. unfortunately in your case, we have failed, but We will continue working in improving our service and training our staff.
Regarding the specific situation you mentioned about the blackout in telephone lines and internet services, it was an external problem with the company who provides us the service.
We thanks your understanding

Sincerely
Customer service Department
Plaza el Bosque Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

had no choice but to stay here during my husband's mba global immersion trip.

pros- near the metro, plenty of good restaurants/bars you can walk to, the rooms come with a small kitchenette which is great for keeping beverages cold, etc

cons-gym has no AC, so there is always a musty feel to it, the pool is nothing to rave about

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Upas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scavieres, Director Comercial at Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear Guest

we thank you took your time to let us know your comments about our hotel.
Regarding the AC of gym we will take care about it

we hope you stay again in Plaza el Bosque Park ¡in your next visit to Santiago.

Sincerely

Sandra Cavieres
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

It's a decent hotel and all, but it's quite far from the centre and really only close to the fancy new business district El Golfo. We really didn't want to hike in and out of the city every time we left the hotel, so we cancelled our second night and moved. They were helpful with that and all the amenities etc are as you'd expect. Basically: fine if you're in the vicinity for business, but otherwise chose something more central.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyTraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
2.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
0.1 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#35 of 196 in Santiago
2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Santiago
InterContinental Santiago
#72 of 196 in Santiago
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro

Property: Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Address: Ebro 2828 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile (Formerly Hotel Plaza El Bosque Park)
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza el Bosque Hotel Ebro delivers a warmth service, counting with the right infrastructure to attend you; meanwhile you are traveling, either for business or leisure: ,179 Suites ,2 Restaurants,12 Meeting Rooms,Room Service ,Gymnasium ,Spa ,Game Room ,Business Center ,Heated Swimming Pool (on floor 17th) ,Guest Services,Tour planning, ,Babysitter ,Car rental ,Covered Parking Lot. Non Smoking, therefore our guest rooms and apartments are Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing