We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of W Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
W Santiago
Ranked #37 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The modern room was perfect for me. The king sized bed was very comfortable, The included wifi was quick and easy to access. The lobby has many couches for sitting and relaxing but it was not extremely welcoming... On the other hand no one bothers you either.

The shower has a window into the room, which is actually a little odd but I was alone so it didn't bother me. The floor to ceiling window let in lots of light but don't worry the total sun block shade worked well.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Adrian M;

Greetings from W Santiago!

Thank you for writing in Tripadvisor of your stay in our property.

It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we are very happy to know you only had wonderful experiences.

We hope to see you soon again.

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    457
    184
    72
    50
See reviews for
171
651
84
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

I had one night in Santiago ahead of a trip to ski in Portillo and W Hotel was just the place for me. Hotel is beautiful, in an extremely safe and nice part of the city, and close to many restaurants and other business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Lee A,

Thank you so much for your review in Tripadvisor of W Santiago.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed our service as well as finding our location a good place.

We hope to see you back soon.

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Location is by far the best if you are ok with traveling to centro (either by subway or cab) or if you want to commute to the ski slopes. Not to mention, it was a 2 hour drive to Calchagua wine country.
As for the hotel, trendy, but not too contemporary. A corp. traveler, family, our couples can all feel at home here.
The service exceeded my expectations. I was in constant communication with the

Room Tip: It would appear that all the rooms are unobstructed and will have a good view. I would say the highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConchedOnInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello ConchedOnInn!

Greetings from W Santiago!

Thank you for writing in Tripadvisor of your stay in our property.

It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we are very happy to know you only had wonderful experiences. We are very happy that you enjoyed to stay with us. And as you mentioned this is a place to feel as a home.

We hope to see you soon again.

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We turned up at reception to be told the best rate for a spectacular room as it was the only one available was $700. Thinking this bit steep but having taken the room, we looked on the web, to see the hotel had the same room through their website!!! and all the others at $369!!! we complained and eventually they credited the difference SO the penalty of talking to a receptionist could have been $300. So the moral is BOOK ONLINE ONLY until SPG change their policy.

Otherwise good hotel good atmosphere, terrible lighting in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Ray B;

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments of W Santiago in TripAdvisor.

We have a variety of rates that can be accessed through different ways either in person, contacting our reservations agents or through our online webpage. These rates vary depending on the demand that we have. The online rates are sometimes more convenient to encourage guest to make the reservation through our webpage. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you and we will take your comment into account for our future guests.

We thank you for mentioning to us your concern in respect with the room rates.

We hope to see you soon again.

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

A great and trendy hotel.
Rooms are great.
Spa is great.
Restaurants are fantastic.
Pool area on the roof is beautiful and overwhelming.
A great place to stay in a beautiful city.
Some rooms have balcony.
W belongs to SPG. The best loyalty program for hotels all over the world. SPG consist of nine different hotel chains: Westin. St Regis, The Luxury Collection, Le Meridien, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfbendik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Alfbendik;

Greetings from W Santiago!

Thank you for writing in Tripadvisor of your stay in our property.

It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we are very happy to know you only had wonderful experiences and the best comments for us.

We hope to see you soon again.

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here three times over the past 6 months. But as much as the concept is very dear to me and I truly love it, I've come to sad conclusion that I'm not coming back. The place is too run-down. Next I'll stay at the Ritz. Examples 1)holes in desk chair upholstery, 2) art work in lobby has missing pieces 3) restrooms in lobby are a wreck 4) lamps in room's desk is loose 5) room's door jam is loose, etc, etc, etc... Most things in this hotel are runned-down.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello Alejandro J.

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments of W Santiago.

We are very sorry about the worn out aspects you mentioned. Please know we are working to change and improve in this situation. We have changed carpets, wall papers, room lighting system among other changes and we will continue to improve many other things in order to beautify our hotel.

We truly lament your decision of not coming back to W Santiago taking into account that you like our concept and style. We invite you to return to change your opinion about our hotel.

We thank you once again for helping us improve with your feedback.

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed there one night. In hindsight, we should have stayed there for the rest of our trip in the greater Santiago area. A modern and fresh boutique hotel with quiet and spacious rooms with lovely views. The breakfast area was huge and it never felt crowded around the buffet. There were lots of fresh fruits.

The rooftop swimming pool was fabulous and our favorite.

Should we travel to Chile again, we'll certainly choose the W Santiago again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rigiblick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello Rigiblick ,

Greetings from W Santiago!

We are flattered to know you enjoyed your time in our hotel.

Thank you for your feedback concerning quiet and spacious rooms with lovely views as well as the breakfast area and it's food quality.

We wish you could have stayed longer in W Santiago. We invite you to come back soon .

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#18 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#41 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
#32 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
San Cristobal Tower
#54 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Santiago

Property: W Santiago
Address: Isidora Goyenechea 3000, Santiago 8420505, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#22 Business Hotel in Santiago
#29 Family Hotel in Santiago
#42 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Santiago 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Santiago reinvents the style and sophistication, becoming an icon for fashion and tendency in the city. Enjoy the WET(R) (swimming pool) with panoramic view of Santiago. Embrace yourself with the exuberating unique colors and flavors that our restaurants and bars offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Santiago Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing