We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Welcoming and Efficient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
W Santiago
Ranked #39 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Welcoming and Efficient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

This, the only W in Chile is beautiful and very modern and well decorated. Surrounded by great restaurants in an upscale safe and friendly neighborhood...yet with the best restaurants on the premises.Make reservations early as they fill up fast. I was amazed by the contrast to the best that buenos Aries has to offer which is no contest .stayed in both cities pre and post cruise. My advise is to stay away from Buenos Aries...no matter which hotel...all areas are unsafe and are third world compared to Santiago and the W in particular.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrZFortLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hello DrZFortLauderdale ,

Greetings from Chile!

Thank you for taking your time to acknowledge the services, restaurants, location and modern decoration and ambience.

It is a delight to know that you enjoyed W Santiago.

Thank you for choosing us and sharing your comments in Tripadvisor.

We wish you a great day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    452
    182
    72
    49
See reviews for
167
639
82
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife and I are both SPG Platinum so we get to enjoy a lot of W, Westin's and Sheratons in any given year.
You know what you are going to get with the W brand, and the Santiago location doesn't disappoint. A great location, trendy, boutique type feel and great service.
I was really impressed with the Concierge who helped us tremendously in working with the rental car company to arrange all the details involved in driving the car to Argentina.
We will both be back, beautiful city and lovely people.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hello David,

What a great joy to know that a Starwood Preferred Platinum Guest takes his time to write a comment on Tripadvisor of W Santiago.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time in our hotel considering it to have a great location, trendy, boutique type feel and great service.

Thank you for acknowledging our great Concierge Team.

We invite you to come back soon for another W Santiago experience.

Warmest Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Loved this hotel, we stayed for 4 days and 3 nights, and enjoyed the hotel amenities. We hung out on the rooftop pool, which over looks the Andes mountains, and the hotel is in a great location walking distance from many restaurants. We also had dinner at Osaka which is located in the hotel, and offered delicious sushi and cocktails.

Room Tip: Corner room offers great views of the city and Andes mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairecass012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hello Clairecass012 ,

I would like to star by thanking you for taking your time to write a review of your stay in W Santiago.

It's delightful to know that your overall experience in our hotel was a 5 of 5 in Tripadvisor. We thank you very much for acknowledging our services ( Osaka, hotel amenities, Roof Top Pool) and location.

We invite you to come back for another W Santiago experience.

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Best W experience thus far. From the minute we arrived, throughout our stay (six days) and departure, we always felt welcome, we'll attended too and somewhat spoiled. Our room was a corner one with breathtaking views of the snow topped Andes, spacious, well appointed and the shower thrusted a powerful flow of water through its rain shower head; felt like a mini waterfall. We got the best sleep on a firm king bed with plush pillows and sheets. The food, specially breakfast, and drinks worthy of a five star will not disappoint you. Centrally located, safe, walked everywhere to near by restaurants and even to the Mercado through Santiago's vast, interconnected parks all the way there. Thank you Juan for all hour help at checking in and adjusting our final bill without incident at checkout. We look forward to staying here again when we return next year for our Patagonia tour.

Room Tip: Corner room facing The Andes Mountains is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepecrusader70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hello Pepecrusader70 ,

Greetings from W Santiago!

We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful experience in our hotel.

Thank you for acknowledging the warm welcome, the food, location, services as well as the room description of its view and bed comfort.

We are very happy to know that Juan Contreras was acknowledge by you because of his service oriented attitude at Check-Out.

See you on your next Patagonia Tour for another W Santiago experience!

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is trying so hard to be "hip" that it fails to offer even 3-star level service. Front desk staff is completely useless and obviously does not understand how far a "sorry" will go when trying to deal with an unhappy guest (never heard it once). I was not given a wifi code or directed to where the breakfast would be despite both being included in my room rate. Lobby (which I spent FIVE hours in waiting to check in despite overwhelming assurances on the phone that a room would be waiting for me) reeks as if they'd dumped five different perfumes on the carpet. Rooms are richly decorated but leaning toward shabby; they really need to paint and upgrade a few things like putting coffee and tea in the rooms. And, there are literally 3 small reading lamps in the room-it's impossible to do anything in the room.

The only positive things I've experienced so far were a very friendly pickup service at the airport (yes, did I mention I arrived in their own car and made a special call about an early check in and they still did not expect my early arrival?) and hot water with good pressure in the shower.

I travel to Santiago at least 2-3 times a year and I can tell you in all honesty that the W's neighbors, the Ritz Carlton and the Intercontinental are leagues better than this mess of a hotel!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello M_Widjaja,

Hello Jennatron,

I would like to start by apologizing for the situations you have mentioned on this review. We are very sorry if our staff did not offer a service that was up to your expectations. We will work with the Welcome Office Team (Front Desk ) in order to improve in this manner.

We regret that you had to wait 5 hours to be Checked In, unfortunately early check in is subject to availability upon arrival, please consider that Check In time is 3 PM (15 hrs). This information is provided to all companies, group reservations and individual reservations. Rooms can only be confirmed with early check in if they have been Pre-Registered from the night before and paying full rate.

The W Scent is standardized by all W Hotels worldwide; we thank you for your feedback concerning this specific comment.

I would like to inform you that rooms are going through a renew process, which include changing the lighting system, painting walls, among other specifications. Thank you for your great feedback to incorporate in the rooms coffee and tea, this will be taken into deep consideration.

We thank you for acknowledging the pick up service at the airport and hot water with good pressure in the shower.

We invite you to come again to W Santiago in the near future for us to change the image you were left with our hotel.

Thank you for taking you time to express and write your comments of W Santiago.

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very nice touch, very modern and the swimming pool on the roof is amazing. Rooms were large and convenient and i had a nice balcony. Very nice lobby and nice restaurant/bar.
But the rooms were dark. need some extra lightning,

Room Tip: only had one room, just make sure you get your SPG number registered
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Widjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello M_Widjaja,

Greetings from W Santiago!

We truly appreciate your comments and honesty in response. It's very pleasant to know that you enjoyed the different facilities we offer, such as swimming pool on the roof top, large and convenient rooms, lobby, restaurants & bar.

We would like to inform you that we are currently working on improving the lighting system in all rooms in order to improve in this specific aspect.

We thank you for helping us improve as a hotel with the comments you have provided us.

We wish you a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

I had a great experience at W Santiago. I stayed there with other colleagues from my company and everyone was impressed with the appeal of the hotel, the cleanliness of the rooms and the courtesy and politeness of the staff.

I was especially intrigued with the excellent customer service from one employee at the front desk. I think her name is Emilie. She is always smiling and she tends to the issues of guests with effortless patience and great resolve. Very good that she speaks French, Spanish and English as well, because I would otherwise struggle with my very little Spanish.

I hope to be back at W when next I visit Chile.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello Howard H,

Greetings from Chile!

We thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments of W Santiago, but most of all we thank you for recognizing and acknowledging Emilie's great service. We are very pleased to know that she made a difference in your stay.

We are very glad to know that you and your team had a wonderful experience and were impressed with the appeal of the hotel, the cleanliness of the rooms and the courtesy and politeness of the staff.

Please know that these comments have been shared with the rest of the W Santiago team.

We invite you to visit us soon again for another wonderful W Santiago experiences.

Warmest Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#17 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#38 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#6 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
#29 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
San Cristobal Tower
#53 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Santiago

Property: W Santiago
Address: Isidora Goyenechea 3000, Santiago 8420505, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Santiago
#22 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#29 Family Hotel in Santiago
#42 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Santiago 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Santiago reinvents the style and sophistication, becoming an icon for fashion and tendency in the city. Enjoy the WET(R) (swimming pool) with panoramic view of Santiago. Embrace yourself with the exuberating unique colors and flavors that our restaurants and bars offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your W Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Santiago Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing