We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to santiago”
Review of W Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W Santiago
Ranked #39 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed 9 nights in this hotel and despite a plumming problem that involved my room the service ambience and taking care was very good
The terrace and outdorr pool are very nice and the view of the mountains breathtaking
The price range compare to quality very good.
Too many elevators though.. you need a little to adjust and understand where they take you!
but overall very good!

Room Tip: i stayed at the 6th floor entrance side and it was great
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hello Giulia B.

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments of W Santiago in TripAdvisor.

We are truly very sorry about the situation that occurred with the water during your stay. We thank you for acknowledging our staff as the way the situation was handled.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our pool and ambience.

We hope to see you back soon.

Warmest Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,706)
There are newer reviews for W Santiago
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 1,706 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is a great hotel, but with a big problem. They had the brilliant idea of setting a bar with a loud DJ on the lobby, meaning 5 stores up, we cannot sleep. This is midnight and I find it sad they think of locals coming to enjoy themselves but not of the guests, who are actually paying quite a fortune to be faced with a basic and easy to solve problem like that.

Room Tip: Forget about the rooms facing Plaza Peru. They get noisy from Wednesday evening onwards because of m...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMacaroniPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Greetings from Chile Ms. The Macaroni Penguin

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments in Tripadvisor. On behalf of W Santiago, please accept our apologies for your recent experience with us.

W Hotels offer an upbeat and vibrant atmosphere, and the Living Room is often a location known throughout the city for socializing and energetic entertainment. The music and scene in a W is more alive and active than your normal hotel lounge, we apologize if this caused you any inconvenience.

Ms. The Macaroni Penguin , we appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. Together we are working to create the best guest experience possible.

Warmest Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed here twice during our South American trip. Definitely one of the nicer W hotels we’ve stayed at and a great location in Santiago (Los Condes). Our room was spacious for a W, and we received a suite upgrade for our tenth anniversary – thank you!

Not sure when this hotel was built or last renovated, but the room had top of the line amenities. I particularly loved the shower design. Standard W Bliss toiletries are always a delight.
There is a pool on the top floor – make sure you go! View is stunning. There’s a bar on the rooftop, but it didn’t seem to be open while we were there.

Hotel is also very close to the metro system. It was about a 5 minute walk to the main line, and then it’s about a 15 min ride to the city centre. Very convenient!

Highly recommend this hotel. I’ll stay here again.

Happy travels!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suman514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hello Suman514,

Greetings from W Santiago!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience in TripAdvisor.

We are truly happy to know that you had a wonderful time in our property and that you enjoyed the pool, the room and found our location suitable.

We hope to see you soon once again for another W Santiago experience.

Warmest Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

What a great stay, I did enjoy this hotel from the very first minute I steped into. The ambience, service, staff, friendlyness - it is just a W onderful property. Rooms are excellent and the location is perfect. I would not stay at any other hotel when visiting Santiago.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Hello 0108

Thank you for the great feedback you have given to us about your experience in W Santiago!

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a wonderful stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed rooms & location. Thank you very much for highlighting the ambience, service, staff, friendliness

We do really appreciate your comments and we’ll share them with the W Santiago team!

Warmest Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

...We love it! Checked out of NOI, checked into W. The staff is experienced & the service you get is superb. Great location, nice atmosphere & excellent facilities.
We had a spectacular room with a big balcony - pity there are no balconies facing the mountains but you can't have it all I suppose. Nice fashionable W design rooms, signature W beds guarantee an amazing night's sleep, a swimming pool with breathtaking views and pleasant service (pity the pool bar is not functioning & the pool service doesn't include alcohol) & possibly the best hotel gym I have ever been to (external partner in the building but you can still use it at no additional cost).
The W has it all, you can spend a few days there without the need to even go out of the hotel. Have a great breakfast in bed, move up to the swimming pool where you can relax & enjoy Santiago's sun & a light lunch, pop to the gym in the afternoon, book a massage, have a drink at the bar, dinner @ Osaka & drinks at the club. Bliss!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo_London84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Hello Leo_London84

Greetings from W Santiago!

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments of W Santiago in Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you Love It!

We thank you greatly for acknowledging the service, design, pool, W Bed, rooms, restaurants and bar. We are glad you had the chance to enjoy the whole W experience.

We hope to see you soon.

Warmest Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Erratic service and attitude. Bellhops and concierge group try helpful and friendly. Front desk varying attitudes. Wait staff in restaurants also mixed. Some friendly and helpful, others poorly trained and uninterested. Incessant and ubiquitous rock music in lobby, restaurants and elevators. Inescapable and loud. Decor glitzy and over-the-top.
Room dark and poorly designed. Practically no drawers, hard to access the window. Our bellhop attributed the darkness of the room tone 'romantic' by design.
There must be better places in Santiago.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterc1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Hello Peterc1954

Thank you for the time you have taken to write this review in Tripadvisor.

Along with my greetings I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused during your experience with us, especially in the areas of service.

I have shared your comments with the team here in W Santiago in order to work on the aspects you have mentioned specially traunning of our staff. Also, my apologies if our team was not courteous or friendly in any moment.

Thank you for acknowledging our Concierge and Bellboy teams for their helpful and friendly service.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback; it will for sure help us improve the quality of our product.

We hope to see you once again in W Santiago.

Warmest Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We only spent one night here and were a little disappointed. The décor is amazing, but needs some maintenance. The hallways had multiple rips in the carpets and the walls were scuffed and in need of new paint. The rooms are nice, but a little small. We didn't mind, as the large balcony was amazing with breathtaking views of the city. The bed was comfortable with luxurious bedding. They also offer a half-day rate for an extended afternoon checkout which was nice as we had an evening flight.

Room Tip: Get a corner balcony room for great views of the city.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenthomals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Hello Jenthomals,

Thank you so much for your comments in Tripadvisor of your stay in W Santiago.

We thank you for your feedback concerning the mantainance of the decor of our hotel. This comments are shared with the rest of the W Santiago team in order to work on the aspect mentioned.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the bed as well as the balcony of our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again.

Warmest Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#16 of 202 in Santiago
1,379 reviews
Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
#30 of 202 in Santiago
788 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#9 of 202 in Santiago
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santiago
#40 of 202 in Santiago
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Santiago

Address: Isidora Goyenechea 3000 | Las Condes, Santiago 8420505, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#22 Business Hotel in Santiago
#29 Family Hotel in Santiago
#42 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $248 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Santiago 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Santiago reinvents the style and sophistication, becoming an icon for fashion and tendency in the city. Enjoy the WET(R) (swimming pool) with panoramic view of Santiago. Embrace yourself with the exuberating unique colors and flavors that our restaurants and bars offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your W Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Santiago Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing