We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit too hip...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of W Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Santiago
Ranked #37 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A bit too hip...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spent three nights here... Great location and super friendly staff, but the layout and style of the lobby and rooms are a bit convoluted. Upon arrival, the main lobby and reception is actually 4 floors up. A different bank of elevators takes you from the lobby to the rooms, which (with the plentiful mirrors in the lobby) is constantly confusing. The decor is rather "busy," the lobby music loud, and the halls and rooms very dark. If you're in the mood to stay in a nightclub setting, you won't mind as much.

The room itself was quiet, clean, and the bed incredibly comfortable. The bathtub and rain shower were also great. However, if you're looking for a relaxing, comfortable atmosphere, you might want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hello dc1610

I would like to start by thanking you for writting your comments about your expericne at W Santiago.

We thank you greatly for your feedback concerning the facilities we provide as well as for the friendly staff. Your comments are very important to us.

We hope to see you again for another W Experience.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    456
    184
    72
    50
See reviews for
171
650
84
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was my first trip to Santiago Chile. It was helpful to check in to a hotel with English speaking employees. Very nice and elegant hotel. My only concern was the shower in my room. I had a corner room and the shower has a floor to ceiling window. I had to ask for extra towels to cover the room because I can see local neighbors watching me as I showered. Other then that, the rooms are very comfortable and clean. There are many restaurants nearby to enjoy. I walked around and felt very safe.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a balcony. Mine did not, and I could tell the rooms with a balcony were much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hello Ontheroadsales,

We thank you greatly for sharing your feedback at TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you had a great time at our property and that you felt safe in this area. We thank you for your feedback concerning our English speaking staff as well as for the details concerning the room.

We hope to see you again in Santiago!

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel puts you exactly where you want to be in Santiago--with easy access by Metro to the entire region. The facilities--the gym, the common spaces, the rooms, the restaurants--are all first rate. The staff is still learning, but incredibly friendly and eager to help. I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grober3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hello Grober3

I want to start by thanking you for taking your time to write your comments about your experience at W Santiago.

We are surely happy to know you had a great time at our property.

See you soon for another wonderful time at W Santiago.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

quite an original set up. the lobby floor plan (on the 4th) is not exactly evident, finding the elevator bank for example can result a little confusing. Other than that the bar on the top floor is trendy, the staff helpful and the location quite good if you are on business. The business centre is another weird feature. you will have to go to the 2nd basement level to find it..... Rooms are too dark for my liking, but they are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Public Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hello SGB59

I want to thank you for taking your time in writting your comments.It is ver important for W Santiago to have the feedback of our guest. We really want to thank you for your comments about your experience at W Santiago.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had 24-hours at the W Santiago in the summertime 2012. The service was exellent, and I was treated as a king. I have never seen such marvelous interiour at any hotel. The bar and the swimmingpool at the top of the hotel was rally special. I will recommend to try tvist hotel, If you visit Santiago.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hello Lars B,

Thank you for sharing your experience at W Santiago. We are happy to know you had a wonderful stay with us.

We hope to see you soon again for another W Santiago time.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was in a conference room in the 3rd level underground with clients of my company. We used the same conference room a year ago and it's completely worn out a year later. These conference rooms need urgent maintenance including walls and carpets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andres C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Guest Relations Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hello Andres C

Greetings from W Santiago!

Along with greeting you I would like to thank you for sharing your comments concerning W Santiago. Comments concerning our hotel are always important to us in order to improve as a hotel. For this reason we would like to inform you that maintenance work are being done in the conference rooms in order to improve our product quality.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

The bartender Mike at W upstairs beach bar was the best part of my trip. He was personable, remembered my name and my drink of choice days later. He made me feel at home on the road. I've never written a review but the service I received from Mike was exceptional and deserves recognition. Promote this man! I'll be back if no other reason to see Mike.

Mike thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at W Santiago, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hello Conrad121

Thank you so much for your nice comments concerning one of our Talent memebers.

We are happy to know he made a difference in your time with us.

Hope to see you once again for another W experience.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#18 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#41 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
#31 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
San Cristobal Tower
#51 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Santiago

Property: W Santiago
Address: Isidora Goyenechea 3000, Santiago 8420505, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#22 Business Hotel in Santiago
#29 Family Hotel in Santiago
#42 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Santiago 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Santiago reinvents the style and sophistication, becoming an icon for fashion and tendency in the city. Enjoy the WET(R) (swimming pool) with panoramic view of Santiago. Embrace yourself with the exuberating unique colors and flavors that our restaurants and bars offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Santiago Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing