We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“W lounge restaurant”
Review of W Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Santiago
Ranked #38 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“W lounge restaurant”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The restaurant W Lounge is excellent. A wine choice with so many wines that you get an iPad where you can inform yourself and choose. I can recommend the "Casa Silva Los Lingues Carmenere", an excellent wine made from an old grape-vine which is no longer existing in Europe and the US, the seafood starters and the tuna steak.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoyannik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at W Santiago, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Google Translation
Hola Yoyannik,

Gracias por compartir tu excelente experiencia en el W Lounge. Estamos felices que hayas disfrutado tanto con nosotros.
Esperamos que vuelvas pronto a pasar otra experiencia wow en W Santiago.

Saludos,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    460
    186
    72
    52
See reviews for
173
664
84
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Went with my husband for drinks at the lobby bar and luckily we were in a good mood so we laughed at the lousy service. The waitresses do not cater to their customers. We had to call them several times for everything that we wanted to order. For a glass of water we had to call the waitress three times. When they brought you drinks or food they almost threw them on the table and left very rapidly without asking if you needed anything else. The drinks and the food were very good and the place is very nice but these employees have to be trained on cuatomer service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzierosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at W Santiago, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello Lizzie Rosso,

Thank you for sharing your commnets with us. We will note these and take them as an opportunity to imrpove.
We hope that you will return and give us the oportunity wow you!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guarulhos, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've been at the W Santiago for first time and my expectations were by far exceeded. Very well located, comfortable room, an outstanding gym (O2 Club), great public areas decoration, very well served by all staff. I do really recommend to stay there on your next business travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandreFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at W Santiago, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi Alexandre Franco!


Thanks so much for sharing your comments. We are so pleased to hear that you had a fabulous experience with us.
We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A typical "W" Hotel. Nice sense of style - but not seeming to embrace much of local culture. The service on the other hand - not up to standard. They fell short on a few occassions, and never felt a welcoming sense at all - even though I am a Starwood Platinum member. Would try other hotels before returning to this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've stayed at a few W hotels and they have all been good, but W Santiago was by far the best! Rooms and amenities are standard W. Very cool, very dark, and very comfortable. Location was excellent - quiet part of town that felt very very safe (important for first time travelers), and close enough to the subway that every other part of the city was easily accessible. What made the stay, was the friendliness of the staff and the amazing service provided by the concierge desk - from booking last minute day tours, to dinner reservations (on new year's eve!), they came through each and every time. Because of them we were able to make the most of our short stay in Santiago. Thank you!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raw46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Grand Hyatt as well as the Sheraton San Cristobal and far prefer either of these to the W in spite of the W's excellent location and nice/cool rooms. Everything else leaves a lot to be desired. The attitude in general is snotty, something I have not encountered at any other hotel in all of Chile. The service in the terrace restaurant which is the only one that is open most of the time is atrocious. We were given attitude from several of the waiters who clearly were un-trained to handle clients from out of town. Whereas in both of the other hotels we were treated wonderfully, at this one we were treated as if they were doing us a favor. Another thing, they have no consideration about knocking on the door and trying to come in even when you have the do not disturb sign on. This is something I really dislike and it made one of the days there miserable. Rooms do have dvd players :-) and great TVs. Sushi restaurant is great as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatianaJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSantiago, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at W Santiago, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello Tatiana Jennifer,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. These are very important so we can constantly improve. We are so sorry to hear that you experience did not live up to your expectations. We will note all of you points and work on fixing them.
We truly hope that you chose to return one more time and give us the opportunity to wow you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Weird rooms with fabulous windows and views. Very noisy lobby-offensive, nice location. Just didn't like it...Ritz, Intercontinental, Grand Hyatt, Radisson Plaza and several others are much better more enjoyable choices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#18 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#44 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
#32 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
San Cristobal Tower
#57 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Santiago

Property: W Santiago
Address: Isidora Goyenechea 3000, Santiago 8420505, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#22 Business Hotel in Santiago
#29 Family Hotel in Santiago
#42 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Santiago 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Santiago reinvents the style and sophistication, becoming an icon for fashion and tendency in the city. Enjoy the WET(R) (swimming pool) with panoramic view of Santiago. Embrace yourself with the exuberating unique colors and flavors that our restaurants and bars offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Santiago Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing