We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
33
52
26
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
52
26
16
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

I was a bit surprised by some of the ratings here but from my perspective this hotel is a solid place to stay when in Santiago. The rooms are a bit worn but clean and spacious enough, bed comfortable and the staff was very helpful in any situation. Breakfast was among the best we had in our trip through south America. Location is also perfect for sightseeing as pretty much all things are in walking distance. 15 to 35 minutes to the airport depending on traffic.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GuenterD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

There really isn't much I can commend about this hotel apart from the fact the location is fairly central and one is able to walk to most of the city's main attractions. The place isn't really a "hotel" as such but rather a couple of floors of rooms in a commercial building. The level of security is a total joke, with people able to walk off the street and onto the floor with rooms with ease. The spa area is actually quite nice but, perversely, it only opens between 09:00 and 17:30, meaning it's unlikely you'll have a chance to use it if you are a business traveller. The rooms are tired and outdated with the bulk of the views being of a dilapidated tower block. To top it all off, the breakfast is below average and the staff are really quite rude. AVOID!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRH_LondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

The hotel is in the heart of the city and great for walking to different things in the neighborhood. The staff are great and so are the room service. The short fall is the room had twin beds and not joined to the head board. The room next to me was very noisy due to that. The restaurant being on the roof top is great has well. I would recommend this hotel, but get a room with bigger beds.

Room tip: Be careful of the twin bed rooms. If you are not accustom to that.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 387harveyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a very central location, ideal if you want to walk everywhere.
Check-in was very pleasant. He couldn’t have been helpful/thoughtful. 10/10 for customer service.
The was ‘interesting’. Extremely outdated.
The beds are on wheels, so every time you move the beds move.
Seemed clean tho.
Wouldn’t stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank benjamintravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

This hotel should be a 2-star at most. Outdated and tiny room, noisy air conditioner that wouldn't allow me to set the temperature, ugly view from the small window, bad breakfast. Didn't move to another hotel because of lack of time, but will never stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank cindy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews