We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood, Seafood, Seafood”

Ostras Azocar Restaurante
Ranked #1,468 of 5,573 Restaurants in Santiago
Neighborhood: Providencia
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Providencia
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Just one thing to say "Sea Urchin Soup". One of the best dishes we had in Chile. The waiters are very funny also.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheNotFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018

I took my GF here using a groupon, and it was an all around fantastic experience. The service was exemplary and the food ranged from very good to fantastic. I highly recommend the seafood fettuccine. From being greated by every staff member upon arriving, being treated to a small tasting of oysters while waiting for our table and to being told to have a good evening when we left, it was a rare treat to receive such prompt and through service on a Friday night here in Santiago.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank REOplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Rather unprofessional staff. The fee for uncorking a bottle was much more than the average wine on the list. Cheesy ambiance. Fresh oysters, the food OK but a very unpleasant experience altogether.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank meinardjanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

As good as the downtown place! Excellent oysters, clams, abalone and conger! My grandfather introduced me to this place like a hundred years ago. Great memories!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Josepedrourrutia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ostras Azocar Restaurante also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Ostras Azocar Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing