We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveler rating
309
344
100
24
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
309
344
100
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small bathtub poor reception hotel reception equipped kitchen walking distance late check convenient location room safe full kitchen taxi service clean hotel cleaning staff nice breakfast stayed here for nights enjoyed our stay chilli supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 801 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Overall, the location was good, the hotel was clean and close to the attractions. But one thing you need to aware is the whole building close all the lights electricity at 10:30pm till the next morning 5:30am.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NorthStar37667804940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

That is not right. Our building does not cut the electrical energy during the night. We regret that the power cut, outside our will and control, that affected a large part of the city, has been misinterpreted. It was a situation out of the ordinary (even the government palace was two hours without power).
Thanks for your comment, but it does not conform to reality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was amazing. Good breakfast is offer on site. The only negative comment is the bathtub condition was a little old, some care is needed. The location was amazing, right downtown close to everything you may like visit and close to all public transportation. We felt safe.

Room tip: Double occupancy
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Footprints584655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

We are truly happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Can't beat the location - close to attractions, metro, supermarket. Friendly staff. Looks new on the outside but the room, especially the bathroom, needs some updating. The shower/tub is very tiny and uncomfortable. No cups supplied in bathroom. There is no cleaning supply in the kitchenet (no dish cloth, no detergent). When questioned about it, the answer was "this is an apartment, not a hotel". The AC unit located right above the bed with cold air blowing straight down on your head was uncomfortable.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

AC direction can be regulated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Took Airport/Los Heroes bus into the city. Paid 6400CLP for roundtrip bus ticket (less than $10 US) for two persons. Walked two blocks to our hotel, RQ Santiago, by the large communications tower on Libertad. First hotel I ever visited were they would not hold my backpack, for later check-in, unless I removed my computer and took it with me. We had arrived at 1430 and could not check in until 1500. We had scheduled a walking tour for 1500 so we could not wait to check-in. Our room was very large with a king bed and a separate single bed. In-room safe. Kitchen with small refrigerator, stove and microwave. Kitchen table with three chairs, but no light over the table, making it a poor work area. One outlet in the whole apartment available for plugging
in electronics. Totally inadequate. Bathroom had no place to put items around the raised sink. Shower/tub combo with high sides and extremely slippery tube surface. On our last morning the shower kept changing hot to cold and back. Bathroom was dark, with insufficient overhead lighting. Every day they replaced the bar soap and all the towels. Had a nice breakfast facility with good offering. If it were not for the reasonable price and convenient location I would have to rate this facility only average for the other deficiencies.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Thank you for your nice comment and for share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Stayed in the hotel for a couple of nights prior to joining a cruise out of San Antonio. The hotel was excellent. The location was first class and very close to the central downtown area, very close to the first class Metro system which gives, quick, cheap and reliable access to most of the city. The hotel was clean, the staff were very helpful and mannerly and assisted residents, well done all to the staff. The breakfast was a typical self help breakfast as served in most hotels and scored very highly in my assessment. Our room was on the 21st floor and was everything that we expected. The rooftop sunbathing area and pool were an unexpected bonus and offered great views of the city and the mountains beyond. It is worth noting that there are two supermarkets and a range of food outlets underground within 75 yards of the front door and within the courtyard area, we did not find this out until the evening of our second day as they are so well hidden, this would have been handy to know this earlier in an aparthotel.

In case you think this is all positive, the only negative comment would be to suggest to the hotel that the hard-line 3pm check-in, whilst understandable, could have a bit of flexibility which would assist travellers and avoid the 3pm queue of people waiting to check-in. Our flight from Europe arrived Santiago at 9.30am, maybe something for the management to think about as you would please your customers and make the life of your staff a bit easier.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tddalziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Check in time is always flexible, but it depends on the availability of rooms. Sadly, o that day, we have full hose, so it was impossible to do an early check in.

Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews