We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airlines Tab....”
Review of RQ Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RQ Santiago
Ranked #46 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Airlines Tab....”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

LAN canceled our connection flight from RIO so they selected and paid for the rooms. We each had our own rooms....it's like a mini apartment In downtown Santiago. Not a horrible choice....the kitchen and bathroom ( although tiny) seemed to be new, carpet and sofa needs updated. My room was on the end so I had a panoramic view of the city.
The hotel seems to be at the top of an office building so the checkin area is very small.
We arrived late and either the don't have room service or it was closed and the front desk clerk as well as our guide advised us not to venture out that late alone.
Breakfast was feasible......we were only there over night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen-jer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    210
    62
    15
    12
See reviews for
126
151
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The Bathroom is too tiny and the breakfast does not have many options. But the worst happen when we were doing the check out! An stranger came in to the lobby and stayed there like any other client. Then quietly he took my mothers purse and leaves. Hopefully I could see when he left the hotel and I ran after him and there was a car waiting for the him! Luckly I was faster than him and he dropped the purse before he got in the car! To get even worse, the recepcionist didnt call the police or the Carabineiros (how they call there)! He stayed still! In my opinion, this happend because the windows of the lobby are all clear so any person from outside can see what is happening inside there. The recepcionis could at least help us!! I really enjoyed Santiago the 10 days that I spent there but the last day was terrible! I still want to visit that city again, but this hotel... NEVER!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had originally booked to stay at RQ Central Suites around the corner from RQ Santiago Suites but when we arrived at RQ Central Suites the room allocated was not suitable for our requirements. We were a party of 3 single adults and the room given to us had 2 single beds and a small pull out sofabed in the lounge area, more suitable for a child. When we spoke to hotel reception they put us straight in touch with the hotel manager. We think they had just misunderstood our requirements when we booked however the manager was very nice about it and offered us a triple room with 3 single beds at the RQ Central Suites instead. The hotel manager and his colleague made all the arrangements for us and even walked us round to the other hotel and did everything they could to make sure we were happy. We were very impressed with the service they gave us.
The RQ Central Suites is a nice clean hotel with modern spacious well equipped rooms. Located in the business district it is busy during the day but fairly quiet at night although it didn't feel unsafe in any way. The nearest metro station is almost right outside the hotel and there is a small underground shopping mall with a supermarket and a few take away places. The reception team were very helpful, giving us advice, directions and booking taxis for us when we needed them. The buffet style breakfast was good with a choice of cereals, fruit, pastries and juices. Overall it is a good hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahEBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My first time in this hotel. We´ve stayed 5 nights in 3 people (myself, me wife and my daugther). This is not a hotel, but a kind of apartment with a complete kitchen and 2 bedrooms with a hotel services. The best for us was the location, we could go everywhere by walk/subway. The breakfast was served at rooms (there is no other alternative), the breakfast quality was fine. When you need book rooms form more than 2 people, this is the real good alternative

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauricio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

For us as turists it was a very nice area - but very 'dead' at night as you are in the financial/governmental district.
But you get a nice bed - and great views.You have to take the elevator to the 22nd floor and walk up one flights of stairs (the fire escape route), The swimming pool is fairly small but since nobody uses it you will have all to your own. Do go to enjoy the spectacular sun set.
The frontdesk staff is very helpful - and speaks good English.
Breakfast is OK compared to Chile/Argentian standards. And actually varies from day to day,
Easy access to the metro - and the downtown sights.
The small kitchenette is very sparcely equipped. The bathroom has enough space but I have never before seen such a small bathtub. There is a big Santa Isabel Supermarket around the corner towards the big boulevard - down one flights of stairs which is open until 10 pm. And of course there are elevators to all floors (actually 4) - just there is no stopping on the office floors! Looking forward to be back next week.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goes, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times and I think it is great for what you get.
A good bed, kitchenette and clean bathroom and enough space. The views are wonderful!
It is not a real hotel, but more an apartment. I prefer apart hotels, but it is good to know that the service you get is not hotel service. Many hotels in Santiago are noisy because of lack of double glass, but that is not a problem here. Sometimes you can hear your neighbours in the hotelrooms, but never so much that it bothered me. At least the traffic noise is far away.
If you don't have high expectations of the breakfast, it is ok. We normally buy some extra things at Santa Isabel Supermarket around the corner. Swimmingpool is not worthwile, but views are awesome from the roof.
Location is great: next to Moneda metro station, museums and Plaza de Armas not far away.

By the way: in one of the previous reviews I saw somebody complaining the lift only goes to the 14th floor. This is not true! You have to enter your key card of the room in the lift and then you can go to the higher hotel floors.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Great price and convenient location! Room was recently renovated and had a great view. It had all of the amenities, fridge, microwave, stove, oven, etc. Staff was friendly. Elevator was fast. And breakfast was good. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a go view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailnswimnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
RQ Providencia
#61 of 196 in Santiago
637 reviews
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#65 of 196 in Santiago
3,934 reviews
Hotel Panamericano
#59 of 196 in Santiago
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#13 of 196 in Santiago
317 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#42 of 196 in Santiago
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RQ Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RQ Santiago

Property: RQ Santiago
Address: Alameda 1449 Local 11 | Moneda, Santiago 00000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — RQ Santiago 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In central Santiago, only 300 ft from La Moneda Metro Station, RQ Santiago offers self-catering rooms and breakfast. There is a rooftop swimming pool with panoramic views.Rooms at RQ Santiago feature separate dining areas and kitchens equipped with microwaves and minibars. Large windows provide them with brightness and nice city views.Breakfast is served in the apartments.The 24-hour front desk can help guests rent a car or book excursions. Plaza de Armas is one mile away. RQ Santiago Suites is 14 miles from Comodoro Arturo Merino Benitez Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your RQ Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rq Santiago Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing