We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Host with the most!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Providencia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 165 Santiago B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Who wouldn't love a guy named "NACHO" and he happens to be the manager. From the moment we arrived we were treated exceptional.Good neighborhoor in Santiago;.safe place..easy to walk to Metro. Lots of restaurants close by. Our room was on top floor & it was like a small Paris loft with skylight and low ceilings and old style bathroom..but we didn't spend much time there and the old B&B was open to all guests. Would stay here again.Need to speak spanish..

Room Tip: Ask for room on main floor if you are afraid of steep stairs for our queen attic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BonGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 115 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this Bed & Breakfast very much thanks to the great host Ignacio. He was very helpful and so warm and friendly. The place isn't very fancy but the aged feel of the house was perfect if that's what you're into (the surrounding neighborhood is very cool and very safe too). We enjoyed the simple but good breakfast every morning. Hotels can be nice and fancy but they can't compare with the relational hospitality that this place offers!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I never left my confort home - This is the best Bed and Breakfast from Santiago - a warm and confort rooms - close to the metro - and the hospitalaty you never forget . great location and service two thumbs up -

Rodrigo & Monica

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Rodrigo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were only here for 1 night. We had a very very small room in a converted attic. It had an en suite but you had to climb over the shower to get to the toilet! Clean, ok location and reasonable value. Host was helpful but couldn't speak any English (no reason why she should just a heads up!). Would probably look elsewhere next time in Santiago.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loricase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Ignacio and Yami are excellent. They always provide the information that you need. The hotel's location is just perfect and very afforable. This place is highly recomended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitaza52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

When we arrived at Providencia B&B, we were warmly greeted by Ignacio and Gladys, one of his staff. Not only did they help us bring our luggage up the stairs, they offered us a complimentary coffee and sandwich. Both Ignacio and Gladys are very friendly and they went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs. They even lent us an adapter and hair dryer and let us store food in their refrigerator. The breakfast was great and included coffee, tea, eggs, ham, cheese, toast, jam and yogurt.

This B&B is in a great location and walking distance to the Metro and many shops and restaurants. My husband and I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the stairwell so it was noisy when people arrived late at night. You might wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abundicore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Very friendly staff, very kind and helpful! Rooms are simple but comfortable, rustic look, nice deco. Only downfall is you can hear ppl in hallway and their room. Quiet street. I would highly recomment if looking for comfortable, good value, and a home away from home feel!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxaneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#69 of 202 in Santiago
4,089 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#17 of 202 in Santiago
350 reviews
Providencia
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#64 of 202 in Santiago
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 165 in Santiago
213 reviews
Hostal Rio Amazonas
#1 of 165 in Santiago
539 reviews
Santa Lucia
Casaltura The Boutique Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Providencia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Providencia Bed & Breakfast

Address: Alberto Magno 1398 | Providencia, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago
Price Range: $53 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Providencia Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Providencia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing