We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
54
76
31
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
76
31
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean hot water great location chilli tv elevator wifi metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 189 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

The place was clean and tidy inside but the surrounding streets need a good scrub or rain shower! Our room was clean but the sink appeared to have a blockage so we were unfortunate but the staff were super friendly and helpful, changing our room promptly. The breakfast was fit for purpose, filling you before a day of exploring.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank bishops875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

We loved NovaPark Santiago! Great price and modern updated rooms. Also a restaurant if you need it. Staff were helpful and checked us in quickly and also helped book a tour for us. We are staying here at the end of our trip to Chile as well. About 24000$CP to airport.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank crazy4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Novapark, Director de Recepción at Novapark, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you for your comments. Our goal is to give the best service. We are glad that you are coming back to our facilities.

kindly.

Marcelo Nuñez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

This hotel looks very modern and pictures of the rooms made them look bright and modern. We were disappointed with most aspects of this hotel. The rooms were bright but the one we had was so small we only had room for one suitcase. It was clean and the bathroom was fine but our air conditioning did not work properly and we could not get the temperature below 26 degrees Celsius. It was hot outside. We even had hotel maintenance come up and they said that it was fine and it showed 26 but was really 22 but it wasn't. So trying to sleep in a hot room was not pleasant. We opened the window but it was too noisy from the street. Our hot water in the bathroom was non existent. So luke warm was the best we could get. The front desk staff were mostly disinterested in us as only one fellow seemed to speak good English. So if he was off shift we didn't get much help with getting directons or anything else we needed. The area that the hotel is in is kind of seedy immediately around it but if you walk a couple of blocks up to the main street it was fine. We didn't try the restaurant for breakfast as the charged $10 per person for a not very fresh looking bunch of food. This was the only hotel on our trip through Chili and Argentina that did not include breakfast with our room. We came back to Santiago at the end of our trip and fortunately had booked a different hotel as we would not have wanted to stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gayle6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Novapark, Director de Recepción at Novapark, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

we are truly sorry about all the incoveniences you encountered during your stay with us. there are some aspects that can be easily fixed. there are some rooms that in fact are noisy if you open the window but you have to consider that you are right in the center of the city and this could be solved if you asked for a room change. so maybe the neigbourhood is not that pretty, but yet very historic. the breakfast if fresh every day and we offer some other things that other continental breakfasts do not include.

kindly

Marcelo Nuñez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

The location is good, just a street next to the city centre of Plaza de Armas. A super market called Líder is two blocks nearby, convenient to get daily supplies. The breakfast is offered at early hours. The room is small but clean. The only problem is that there is no bottled water or water boiler in rooms and we have to go downstairs to restaurant to get water.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tomang2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Novapark, Director de Recepción at Novapark, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

thank you for your comments, wea re glad that nyou enjoyed your stay with us. about the water, our standars do not include bottled water or minibar. we sell water and soda 24/7 in our front desk of cafeteria and also an ice machine.

kindly.

Marcelo Nuñez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days and what a nightmare. Breakfast on most days was non existent. Eggs, sausages and fruit regularly didn’t appear until it was time to leave( which only left ham cheese and bread) and 2 days running there was no sugar in the whole hotel for my tea.staff at breakfast were too busy on their mobile phones to worry about putting food out.
The ice machine often didn’t work either.
On a plus side the bed was comfortable and the room was clean BUT there is a desk to work at but no chair to sit on, no plug in the bathroom for razor/toothbrush , no shelf in the shower for soap, no do not disturb cards to hang on the door when I was working nights and the power to the safe was intermittent meaning my valuables were often vulnerable.
Avoid

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank hammy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Novapark, Director de Recepción at Novapark, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Dear Mr Hammy67

we are sorry to see that you didn't enjoyed your long stay. on t he matter we have to comment some things, we are reviewing this subject, because the standars are not being fulfilled as the continental beakfast should be ready at 06:30.

about the ice machine, sadly there was a problem with it and now, after some maintenance, is working properly. about the chair, due to the space in the room we do not set a chair in every room, but if you needed it, you have only to ask for one.

we hope to have you back sometime so you can see all the difficulties have been fixed.

kindly.

Marcelo Nuñez
Front desk manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews