We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful seafood pyramid”
Review of Puerto Marisko

Puerto Marisko
Ranked #4,009 of 4,706 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Las Condes
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful seafood pyramid”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

the seafood pyramid sampler witrh thedry ice cascading vapors ver the seafood is a wonderful treat for the eyes. try the squid in it's ink! Service is great, food fabulous and the wines are well Chilean! prices can be a little high but you get what you pay for!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlieanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    69
    58
    69
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Blue lights and Sailor Hats”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Located on Isadora Goyenechea - super street with nice hotels and the US Embassy, but the food is just average as well as the service. Kind of kitchsy with the hats trying to stand out from the other higher quality places to its left and right.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank habaneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santiago
2 reviews
“No more, enough”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

During many years I have visited this place several times, but last week was the last time, enough. Pisco sour and mineral water extremly high priced, food also too high. Service bad.
Added too much onthe bill as tip.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martti l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Run away from this place!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We wanted to have a light and savoury dinner and ordered "Centolla a la plancha"... Instead of a grilled king-crab, we had a kind of greasy "porridge" containing certainly some fragments of the famous crustaceous meat... Terrible... A tourist trap!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jnha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tourist beware!”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

As a tourist in Santiago, this would be the last place I would go for lunch. We told the waiter we wanted something light for lunch. We ordered 8 shrimp thinking that they would be large, wrong! After ordering 8 more shrimp and one glass of wine, we were Ok until we saw the bill-$70. Seafood is supposed to be plentiful in Chile, I guess they didn't get the memo. Fortunately, we tried other restaurants on that street and they were all very reasonable and excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Marisko also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Puerto Marisko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing