We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to meet people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flannery's Irish Geo Pub

Flannery's Irish Geo Pub
Ranked #285 of 4,493 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Las Condes
Rennes, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good place to meet people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Perfect place if you are alone for business, I met a US sales guy, a chilian interpret, and had diner with a french customer support guy, and a chilian lawyer... great time and new friends!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    165
    63
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

I went to this pub some years ago when I was single and Trip Advisor didn´t exist. Now I have a family and we went to Santiago for vacations including Buenos Aires and Peru.
I visited this pub after years, they are still there , so friendly as always and full of beer!
Is easy to get friends once you stop at the bar and you can eat and stay long hours having fun.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyDanton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“My favourite place to start a Friday night out in Santiago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is a great place to go out on your own in Santiago especially if you are not Chilean. It attracts a really international crowd which is perfect for meeting people and you can stand outside and drink or at the bar (both of which are unusual in Santiago). You can of course go in a group too and there are lots of tables and different areas for sitting. But really it It is best for after work beers especially on a Friday when the place is packed. The location is also great as it is right in the heart of the business district of Las Condes. Karaoke is always fun too

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martinpathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hopping place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Went to this Pub (near the Providencia area, I think) to attend an InterNations get-together. My expectations were muted, since I didn't know how many others might be there. The Pub itself is very much styled like an Old World pub, and the two lower floors are quite musty. The location of the event, however, was on the upper deck. This deck provided nice views of Santiago, and as the other attendees appeared, it eventually became so crowded that it was very hard to move. The Pisco that I had was quite tasty, but the sheer volume of people (probably 200) made it difficult to obtain a refill. Conversation, however, was quite lively.
I have no way of knowing whether this turnout is normal or not, but it was quite pleasant to see as many Chileans and ex-pats in a very good venue.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling69bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
344 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Craggy Island meets Santiago.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

If you've never watched Father Ted, then cut to the next review.

I found this place a couple of nightss ago, the diddly diddly music filling the warm evening air. Feck it, I thought. Let's give it a go... a pint or so later, the band was in full swing. However almost allof the looked Chilean, but were blasting out reels and jigs that wouldn't have seemed out of pla ce on Galway Bay. As Father Diugal once said, ther were about 17 million of them. Maybe not, but there were 20 or so.

I didnt see any Maoris, but then, neither did Father Ted, till it was too late.. Here for a few more days, before the trek home. I'll go back for another pint and listen to the reels,and so on, if the auld sod.

No Guinness, but the red ale's good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NED541287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flannery's Irish Geo Pub also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Flannery's Irish Geo Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing