We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for lunch or dinner, alone or with friends”
Review of Mamut

Mamut
Ranked #1,124 of 4,576 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Providencia
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very good for lunch or dinner, alone or with friends”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

There are several Mamut restaurants scattered across Santiago, but I only know the one on Hernando de Aguirre. It is an excellent Tex - Mex style place, with professional and attentive staff, clean interior, good card, very good meals. Prices very reasonnable. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moritz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    145
    77
    21
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place has a very complete options for lunch! The ambient is appropriate to the cost and kind of food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Gamazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place to have a meal, it remembered me outback someway”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Nice place to eat. I tried the salmon and it was good, not the best i had in my life but no bad, cheesecake desertbis good and the free refil too, i will probably go back to try some meat meal, i saw it passing by and it look realy good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gfascetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colnbrook
Level Contributor
244 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A fun place to grab a bite”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The raspberry juice was great.
The restaurant does have an English menu

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank T_Virdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Meeting Place in Chile!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Mamut is everything that a restaurant would wish if restaurants could rub a bottle for a single genie wish. From amazing dishes culminating with representation of the Chilean culture and culinary arts this is the place to be seen. If you are lucky enough to get in, you will find yourself surrounded with beautiful people and with the central location it is quite easy to think a modeling agency is near. With almost eight dozen beers on tap from around the world and only top shelf liquor choices this is a great place to get dressed up for; spoil yourself, family, and/or friends. The largest part of my depression once I returned to the EE.UU was that I could not find a venue as culturally stimulating as Mamut. I have searched in cities such as Paris, Berlin, London, New York City, Bangkok, Sydney, and St. Petersburg and have yet to find Mamut's equal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamut also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Mamut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing