We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, short winery tour w/ bikes”
Review of La Bicicleta Verde

La Bicicleta Verde
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Full-Day Bike Tour of Santiago
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Bike and Wine Cousiño Macul Tour
More Info
$36.99*
and up
Santiago Local Life and Markets Bike Tour
Ranked #2 of 118 Food & Drink in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Recommended by CNN + NYTimes + Travel & Leisure + Rolling Stone + Lonely Planet + Fodor's + Frommer's & Rough Guides. La Bicicleta Verde believes Santiago should be seen the way the locals see it, not on a big touristy city bus. Walking, Bike and Wine Tours: You decide which tour you want, open 365 days out of the year. 100% satisfaction guaranteed. 100% refund policy on 48 hour cancelations on daily tours.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
nashville
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun, short winery tour w/ bikes”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We would have preferred a full day, but they only had a half day available. We met the guides at a winery, rode bikes, did a tasting, etc. Our guides were really nice and it was a fun time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleExplorenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,085
    162
    35
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience and introduction to Chilean wines!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We took the full day wine tour in September 2012 and LOVED it! We had a fun group -- with Mac as our guide -- nice sized group with the 4 in our group plus one more couple. We loved the experience of visiting the Santa Rita and Carmen wineries -- and touring through the vineyards via bike. We learned a great deal about the Chilean wine industry -- as well as the history and how it has impacted the Chilean citizens.
We loved the time we spent wandering through the vineyards -- and of course, the wine was awesome! We also enjoyed the lunch following the bike tour -- the food was awesome and the restaurant staff were friendly and helpful!
Thank you for the great tour and for introducing us to some new wines!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank grays25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great intro to Santiago!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I took the afternoon ("Parks and Politics") tour in early Oct, 2012 (http://www.labicicletaverde.com/tours.php). There were only three of us on the tour, but the company had two guides go with us, which was great. The guides were young, but they appeared knowledgeable about Chilean history and, as they were both from Santiago, were able to add some good color commentary to the history. If I had a few more days, I would DEFINITELY do another tour. The other guests on the tour had done the morning bike tour and said it was completely different from the afternoon one, and highly recommended it. The morning tour takes you through the market and gives you a peek behind the curtain into daily life in Santiago. The afternoon tour takes you through parks and to several important historical buildings (like La Moneda).
My hotel was far out, so I google mapped La Bicicleta Verde, took the metro to the Bellas Artes metro station, and walked over to the office. I had no reservation, but I knew the tour was leaving at 2:30pm. They were super nice and put me right on the tour. They are a young, friendly and laid-back operation but my tour guides were also pretty sharp and provided good recs for where to eat and drink in Santiago. All in all, these guys are really great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rmo213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maclean
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A fantastic introduction to Santiago”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We did the morning city tour, and found it to be a great intro to Santiago. We could get to lots of highlights quickly, faster than walking, and much more pleasant than by bus. And yet the pace was leisurely. The guide was knowledgable, and we discovered places, and tasted food, that we wouldn't have otherwise known about. We were able to return later to places that we wanted to explore further, and to a great restaurant that the guide recommended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Woomgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This tour is a must”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I took the bike tour yesterday and was amazed at how intelligent and fun the people who run this company are. Our tour guide Matt was amazing .. he knew most everything about the city.. its history and interesting areas I would have otherwise missed had i not take the tour. Winding your way through the streets of Santiago was a pleasure on this tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank john_aexander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bicicleta Verde also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to La Bicicleta Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing