We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to see Santiago”

Paseos en Bicicleta Bike Tours
Ranked #30 of 117 Food & Drink in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a deluxe bike tour Company. We have searched the country over and have built many opportunities for delivering unforgettable biking experiences full of contrasts and captivating beauty and with great flexibility. BikeTours is Operator of the Year for Santiago, Chile by the Luxury Travel Awards 2016.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Hebden Bridge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great way to see Santiago”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have become great fans of walking / cycling tours of cities because as well as seeing the main attractions, you get see parts of a city which are off the beaten track and learn so much more about the place you are visiting from a knowledgeable guide.

The Santiago city bike tour lived up to all our expectations. The preparation was excellent with several reassuring emails confirming that the tour was on and telling us where to meet up. It was a chilly Santiago Spring morning and Andres and Carolina were most friendly, offering us gloves, with Andres even giving me his hat to keep the chill off my head.

We then set off following Carolina from the busy city to the more off beat parts of Santiago, feeling entirely safe in the traffic as we negotiated junctions or traffic laden streets.

Carolina was a most informative guide and a highlight was the lunch stop at the human rights museum with some excellent sandwiches and tomato soup (great for the cold day) all made by Ines.

This is a highly recommended tour. When we returned to Santiago (after visiting more of Chile) it made us confident enough to hire our own bikes and go cycling around on our final morning to see far more than walking would have permitted, albeit Spring had truly arrived in Santiago and the weather was far warmer than our accompanied tour!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hebtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    14
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definite highlight of our time in Santiago”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I would 100% recommend this tour to other visitors to Santiago. It was a great way to get in a little exercise, and we were able to see much more of the city than if we had tried to tour on foot. We saw a little bit of everything - the important sights (La Moneda, Plaza de las Armas), but also got to see a variety of the real neighborhoods that make up Santiago. Our guide, Carola, was extremely knowledgeable, but more than that, a really great person to spend the day with. And the lunch was absolutely perfect in the middle of the bike ride - especially the soup!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
1 review
“Amazing bike tour!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Inquired about the Old Santiago tour, and recieved thoroughly helpful and prompt responses from Ines. My Dad was in town for just one week visiting me here in Chile (I am working here for 6 months July to December 2013) and this was one of our most memorable experiences of the week. Our tour was just myself, my father and a guy from Spain, who was also very nice.

Carola, our tour guide, is very warm hearted, hospitable, and knowledgeable about Santiago from the big historical and touristic places to the small interesting facts that only a local would know. I didn't wear warm enough socks (it was a very cold day!) and Carola went out of her way to help me find a shop in Plaza de Armas to buy some on the go. Lunch was homemade sandwiches, soups, fruit and dessert and was MUY rico! At the end of the tour Carola suggested we bike up to the top of Santa Lucia, which was the perfect (and tiring) end to our day.

I would highly reccomend this company and plan on using them again when my boyfriend comes to visit in November :-) Gracias por todos!!!

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank milanmoffatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely spectacular!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Researched carefully the choices and chose them because of their quick responses. Been on two tours now with one to go and they are brilliant. Attention to detail, care for their riders, great equipment, spectacular views. The absolute best for sure!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Santiago city bike tour”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My family took the Old Santiago bike tour -- it was wonderful. The guide is an architect, very knowledgeable and the entire experience was a lot of fun for both the parents and teens! A great way to explore the city!

Visited March 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank CKMOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paseos en Bicicleta Bike Tours also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Paseos en Bicicleta Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing