We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is one Highlight: 'Restaurant Liguria', it has Soul.”
Review of Liguria

Liguria
Ranked #74 of 4,576 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Chilean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
254 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“This is one Highlight: 'Restaurant Liguria', it has Soul.”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We loved this Restaurant in the road 'Luis Thayer Ojeda' in Providencia, Santiago. As a European I found the Chilenian, continental mediterranean atmosphere fantastic. The authentic interior, the attitude and pride oft the waiters, the feeling, the food and the drinks, all very very good. Great friendly service. I want such places in my neighbourhood, such cosy and excellent hospitality. I guess, only Latinos can deliver such experience. Highly recommendable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felix T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    856
    924
    277
    79
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cosy”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Always lively, good service and excellent local food. I have been her a few times and I have never been disapointed. They have a large range of excellent wines you'll get abundant food on the plate and at lunch hour it is very busy

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nytorget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty Chilean Food!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This place was a real gem. The food was excellent as was the wine. The waiters were friendly and helpful. I went back there for a second time and was treated and greeted as an old friend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomC924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tipical chilean”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Tipical chilean country food. But too much people and noisy. Nice wines and smoking alowed (wich for me its not nice). Good to go not on the peak days (fry-sat-sun). When its hot it is very good to stay outside.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank albertogeologia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Particular!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Fool of good people and a very good atmosphere! This place has a charm everybody should try! You will come back home happy!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Enrico T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liguria also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Liguria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing