We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Location, Good Pizza”
Review of Cafe Del Patio

Cafe Del Patio
Ranked #1,910 of 4,566 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
261 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Quiet Location, Good Pizza”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Quiet, nicely decorated restaurant with outdoor patio, I ordered the media thin-crust pizza, which was a large portion and tasty. Was going to order the wok vegetables but it was a pricey $14.00 USD for just vegetables! The service was very slow, I waited FOR EVER for my bill and finally asked another waitress, then I waited a longer time for it to arrive at the table. Not recommended if you're in a hurry or on a budget.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xena888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch place for vegeterian and seafood, loved the atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I wasn't sure what to order, so let the friendly & charming staff choose my drinks and food. I was given a wonderful lemon cocktail from the bar and a fresh curry prawn stir fry. It was fresh, fragrant and delicious! I loved the older building this cafe was in, the interior was dark and cozy, red walls and heavy wooden furniture. It was winter so I sat inside, but there is a lovely patio out front for warmer days. When I return to Santiago, I'm certainly coming here for lunch again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Genevieve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amaaaazing!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I don't know what you wouldn't like about this place? I really wonder why the other reviewers gave it only 4 stars.

Anyway .. This place is amaaazing! My wife and I, newlyweds, vegetarians, from India, ate here 2 nights in a row. We were craving some good vegetarian food (and not just bread, pasta, pizza) and this was really good. They have a huge menu - sandwiches, nachos, pastas, pizzas, soups, everything! There were so many things we wanted to try! Everything we did try was perfectly done. Moreover, this place is surrounded by other bars and eateries thus giving an excellent 'feel' to the ambience. It has both an outside and inside area and they also have amazing drinks.

I'm just not the best reviewer of food places, but go to this place - you will not regret it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raghav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiverton devon uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“likeable veggy restaurant”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

excellent food, great staff and service in a quiet, off the sidewalk location

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem In Santiago”
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Read about this place in Lonely Planet. Deserved the good review that it carries. We are meat eaters, so going to a vegetarian eatery was not automatic for us. However, the food was great, especially the soups and the thin crust pizza. Also super cheap. A bit hidden in a pocket of shops off the main drag, and rather eclectic layout, including a patio. Short on fancy, long on charm.

On heads up. This is a real Chilean place, not targeted toward tourists. Employees were all young, free spirits (do I dare say hippie types?). However, we were graciously hosted, and felt very welcome. If you want a real Santiago experience, don't let first impressions turn you off, you're bravery will be rewarded. The staff speaks very little English. Our translation software really came in handy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Del Patio also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Cafe Del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing