We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular ”
Review of Eladio

Eladio
Ranked #157 of 5,685 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Providencia
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

My second visit in four years. Both times it was packed during lunch. Entertaining, friendly waiters. Had rainbow trout this time. But place is known for its beef steaks. Freshest of vegetables.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Tarzanjungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 591 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018

This is a wonderful Restaurant I got to know by a friend who took me there. The place is in the 5th floor of a building, a bit hidden, but definitely worth the search for it.
The place is a bit old if you allow me, but I think of it as a Classic in the middle of Santiago. Perfectly well conserved, clean and neat, the place is a perfect one for people of all ages. Soft music in the background, TV on one hall for the ones looking for some sports to watch and classic furniture make the place good for everyone, including kids.
About the food... OMG... everything was delicious! Definitely try the Lamb and be ready to get your hands dirty while savoring it! Also the "Arrollado Huaso" is a good dish to taste. You can have wine or beer or in any other case, a lemonade or soda. All dishes are of great quality and taste, and it is definitely not expensive, excellent value for your money. Service is also great, all waiters and waitresses have a great attitude and service culture!
Definitely recommended for a nice peaceful and enjoyable time with family or friends!
Just watch out for the schedule, since it is a bit limited.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveGarza006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We came here because of reviews on TA, and when we finally found it, entering the mall from the left door and taking the elevator up, we saw the first sign for the place. Slow but attentive service. Spacious but a bit dated decor. Now, the important part, the meat was lovely. Cooked to perfection. One of the cuts, the entrecôte I think, was not the greatest. Nice flavor and well cooked, but sometimes you’re just unlucky with the piece of meat you know. The sides were fine. Now, there are better stake houses in Santiago, but not for this price, to my knowledge. So if you want a decent piece of meat for a decent price, this is your place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Emmamell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

This is a place with a long tradition regarding steak and a variety of meats. Beef enthusiasts love this restaurant. Their portions are large. My husband ordered "escalopa kaiser" which is a breaded thin cut of beef with ham and cheese. This would have been fine for both of us.
I ordered chicken and it was a very large whole breast of chicken. There is variety of sides to choose from.
If you still have room, for a typical dessert, try Mote con Huesillos. It is a large margarita-size glass so it is quite filling.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank anamariaa770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017

We came here with a friend from Santiago who recommended it to us. The restaurant had a nice relaxed ambience and the service was good. We had two different types of steak, both of which were excellent (my steak with a black peppercorn sauce was wonderful) and shared three side dishes which were also very good.
The wine we chose, a Casa Silva Reserve Carmenere was excellent and perfectly complemented the steaks. The cost for what we had was extremely modest - £84 for three cocktails, three steaks, a bottle of wine together with water and coffees. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eladio also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Eladio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing