We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
177
59
19
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
177
59
19
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar design features sights are within walking distance beautifully designed hotel hotel common areas classy boutique hotel large walk in shower santa lucia restored building hotel is very conveniently located lastarria district pisco sours bottled water three night stay fantastic hotel rooms are spacious main sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 265 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Of all Santiago hotels I have stayed in this is my absolute favorite. Beautiful, inventive and elegant design in common spaces. The rooms are well designed, airy and calm, with delightful design details. Very friendly service and fantastic breakfast. Would definitely like to return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Travelling_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

What a great experience. Beautiful decor, delicious breakfast & staff is very knowledgeable & helpful.

Super neighborhood location with quiet rooms, very spacious rooms & bathroom. Highly recommend this hotel. Good value for the price

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rosamarial770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Great:
Friendly staff
Great decor
Nice rooftop bar

To be approved:
Warm water (it was, said in a way) lukewarm
Housekeeping staff quite loud in hallways in the morning
No complementary water (I consider that except for 2 bottles on the first day

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank AlexanderPlath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Hotel Magnolia is a recently renovated boutique hotel, that mixes new and old. Good location, we walked to many museums and good restaurants.

Nice breakfast with good service. We enjoyed drinks at the rooftop bar, staff were slow and didn't seem to understand all of the items of the menu.

We booked the junior suite and enjoyed the spacious room and comfortable furniture. Our room was loud, we could hear other guests conversations, housekeeping staff cleaning and doors closing.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinePGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Everything about this hotel was amazing. It is a newly renovated boutique hotel in a former old city mansion. Exquisite taste was shown in the decor and it’s a beautiful mix of old and new. The rooms were lovely and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The buffet breakfast was gourmet with a great selection of fresh food. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient to many of the historical attractions and we walked everywhere.

Room tip: We were on the third floor street facing and it was very quiet.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MVG_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews