We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #9 of 121 Coffee & Tea in Santiago
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Lucia
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I really am not fond of Starbucks simply because I dont like their coffee, at all!
But there are good things, ambient is good and warm, usually has free wi-fi and here in Chile they have a coffe with dulce de leche, that was really good.
So, if you are into the ambiance dont waist your time with their coffee and ask for something else, you might get surprised like I did.

Helpful?
Thank afagundes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    101
    60
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
190 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good seating on upper level”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Typical Starbucks. I usually come here for the free wifi. Seats in the upper level fills up quickly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jump78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
140 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Im a coffe lover and starbucks is always my first option, specially in Santiago as they have (mostly) nescafe all the time. great and clean place with proper restrooms and starbucks standard of quality. Just love it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poly746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
315 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This edition of Starbucks was well staff by accomplished baristas. I bough. Few coffe mugs and they searched till they found boxes so my cups would not break. Also made some great lattes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texasduckkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“always starbucks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I don't if we went to this exact starbucks.
But this a home away from home.
Wifi available is very important for us.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing