We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and surrounded by nature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Complejo Alto Villarrica
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Villarrica
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cozy and surrounded by nature”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I was at Alto Villarrica last november and had a great time.
The premises are filled with beautiful flowers and lush lawns.

I never had the chance to do so as I was mostly out and about, but the pool looks inviting and well-kept and can imagine that it would be perfect for a hot summer day.

The food at the restaurant was also really good, I particularly enjoyed the salmon and am a big fan of their pisco sours.

Since I wanted to discover the area, the staff was really helpful by helping me book several adventures (hike up the vulcano, horse back riding, etc).

The room was well equipped and provided me everything that I needed for my stay.

Obviously, this isn't a five-star luxury hotel but if you like self-catering, enjoy nature and still want to feel right at home, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank little_rockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Very nice placed. Clean and warm. There is a pool, a Jacuzzi and even a Gym room. We went there just to ski in Pucon. It is about 30-40minutos to the ski station. The dinner service is very good. We didnt like too much the breakfest, cuz hasnt changed anything for a week.

The manager is well polyte and very helpfull.
You need a car there. Rent one, and enjoy it!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sestrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2010

The only apparent drawback , location 3 miles away town , is really the best strength , I mean this is a rest place and with very good , indeed.
Children loved it and very quiet for adults .

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berniemac65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Caetano do Sul, SP
Level Contributor
128 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2009

I've been at Alto Villarica with my parents during my vacations in Chile. It was the best stay at Chile. Although the location is not the best, the staff, commanded by Mr. Gerardo and his wife are realy incredible and lovely with us. Since we rent a car, it was very easy to reach Villarica (5 min. ride) or Pucon (30 min drive) where I could climb Villarica Vulcan. The restaurant was a really great surprise. Very good food and nice wines available, salmon very well prepared. Accomodation was very good with air conditioning and heater (we stayed on a regular room, we did not rent a cabana, but will do next time) that was ok for us once we had much to explore aroud the zone.

  • Liked — Staff and restaurant
  • Disliked — Distance from Villarica
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Castelao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2009

We stayed in a Cabana at the Alto Monteverde Villarrica resort. The German owner is hilarious and the staff is very attentive, they have 4 dogs and it feels like a home. There is a nice pool, ping pong table, whirlpool, small gym and pool table. If you're looking for a secluded private place, this may be for you.

Unfortunately for us, we were looking to be closer to restaurants and access to adventure activies. Important to note is the location of this hotel. It is NOT in the city of Villarrica (about a 3 mile drive) and Villarrica itself doesn't have much to offer tourists. The rooms were very cute with fireplaces, but the amenities were nothing special. Pucon, across the river, is an adorable town with many dining options and adventure activies. It is about a 30 minute drive from Alto Villarrica. If I were to do it all over again I probably would book a cabana on the lake approaching Pucon or a hotel directly in Pucon.

There are so many cabanas and hotels along the river - very few of which are listed online. You can easily wait until you arrive to find a place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DCsalsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2007

Lovely place, lot of activities and snow. Great staff that make you feel like in home with really nice and cute rooms. A great place to make some ski, walking or only take a rest.

  • Liked — Rooms commodity
  • Disliked — Travel quite long
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank triquix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2007

The rooms are well equiped, the amenities are clean and well accessible.
Staff is really freindly and I was surprised by the good food in the restaurant.
It was all in all a very pleasent stay and I can recommend it to anyone who wants to relax for a few days in this beautiful region with stunning vulcano views.

  • Liked — the view/location
  • Disliked — the internet service was flaky
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank twotwentysix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villarrica
7.6 mi away
Enjoy Park Lake
Enjoy Park Lake
#1 of 4 in Villarrica
480 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
13.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Araucarias
Hotel & Spa Araucarias
#22 of 25 in Pucon
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Pucon Green Park Hotel
Pucon Green Park Hotel
#11 of 25 in Pucon
229 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
2.3 mi away
Hosteria de la Colina
Hosteria de la Colina
#3 of 19 in Villarrica
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Complejo Alto Villarrica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Complejo Alto Villarrica

Property: Complejo Alto Villarrica
Address: Camino Villarrica Lican Ray km 4,5, Villarrica 60435, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Villarrica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Villarrica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Complejo Alto Villarrica 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Alto Villarrica aims to offer our customers the best service, delivering daily service excellence, in terms of trust, quality and quiet, dedicated and trained to meet your needs and make your holidays are unforgettable in the wonderful surroundings of the Araucania Region " Alto Villarrica features cozy and modern double rooms and cottages located on a 2 ha. surrounded by beautiful gardens. There are a number of attractions available to clients such as; pool, sauna, games room, gym, playground, etc ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Complejo Alto Villarrica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing