We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
27
23
11
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
23
11
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Close to the water and with a view of the Vallerrica vulcano from almost anywhere.
Service with a nice touch having the reception behind a desk and not a counter. The courtyard parking removes the stress of parking on the street close to a very public beach. Breakfast is very good too - and how refreshing we could have some egs too.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julo972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Definitely a nice place to stay...good location and homey type B&B.
Just nothing special.We ended up here because we arrived late on the weekend of Ironman...everything booked! There was a cancellation; so we got a suite that had a small window with view of the volcano.
Happy to be there, just not special.

Room Tip: if you can get a room with view of the lake and volcano
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissOleMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way back to Santiago, choosing Villarica over Pucon because of proximity to the highway. We were left wishing we had more time there.

The hotel was nice and friendly feeling. Beds were comfortable and rooms clean. We were in a four-person room that was spacious and comfortable, but my parents two-person room was almost comically cramped in comparison. Breakfast was also good.

The pool was nice and there's a playground across the street as well as paddle boats. The hotel is about two blocks from the beach and Boardwalk area.

The Villarica area has been developed nicely in the past few years. We are anxious to go back and spend time there and we would certainly stay at El Ciervo again.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank TDeeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2015

Lovely place. Breakfast was boring, but certainly adequate and the little restaurant was very good for dinner. Near some great restaurants. Great place to take off from. Walking nearby a pleasure. And some rooms have great views of the volcano. Nice managers/owners. Helpful. This was a charming place for us, a couple, and for two single woman who were in our little business group. Good internet and free. Modest prices.

Room Tip: We had a big one, but some seemed small. They dont have many rooms so ask.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arizonatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel in that it is not corporate, feels family run, and has friendly staff. The views are across the lake and to the volcano. We had room 18 which is by the front door, but we did not notice any noise. It's large, with a good sized bathroom and a superb shower area. I slept very well. We also ate in the restaurant and had excellent meals on both occasions. Breakfast is OK (I felt the bread was a bit dry for my liking and did not toast well) with a selection of things (but nothing cooked)..

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardEade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews