We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apart Hotel Casablanca Valdivia
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This apart hotel on a terrain enclosed by a fence offers clean and comfortable rooms, that are, however, a bit on the small side. It's well located, within walking distance from the Costanera and the central square. Private parking included. Breakfast is rather nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 62 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2012

We arrived in Valdivia without planning ahead and found the Casablanca near the bus startion. Luckily it had vacancies and the room though rather cramped was clean and the beds comfortable. The staff delivered breakfast - consisting of fruit juice, bread rolls, jam, yoghurt and coffee/tea - on a tray in the evening and kept it in the fridge overnoght. This allowed for breakfast in bed the next morning which was a welcome treat.
The location of the hotel, half way between the bus station and the town centre, was fine. The town centre has restaurants, bars and a supermarket so we could easily fine entertainment in the evening. The sea lions and sea birds at the port were great fun.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smoghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

A friend told us about a great Apart Hotel in Valdivia. I looked on TripAdvisor and it was not listed--so I was about to give it a miss. Then, when I googled it, I found it on TripAdvisor.es The same thing happened when I tried to check out a place in Bariloche, Argentina. So, a word to the wise--if you are looking for a place in a Spanish speaking country--also check out the Spainsh Trip Advisor site.

As to this place in Valdivia--it was great. We had a two story, two bedroom apartment. Very good kitchen and big well lit bathroom (two things I love). Every evening, they brought breakfast items for the next day--which is a great system--breakfast included, but you get to fix it yourself--when you want it!!!

The Lake District in Chile is not to be missed--it is absolutely beautiful--and Valdivia is a good central location to see the area. Also, Valdivia is a very pleasant town--and easy to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LikesToTravel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2008

Hotel was positioned mid way between the plaza and the bus terminal. We were given a room on the upper floor and that was HOT well into the night. Your breakfast is stocked in the small fridge so you make it yourself - yogourt, cheese, bread, jams, butter, coffee. If you have a car, security for the vehicle is good.
The room was comfortable except for the heat at night. It took until about 11PM for things to cool down.
At about US$65 it was average value.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeachlandCalculator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las mejores habitaciones estan al final del apart. SOn re tranquilas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EduardoGomez2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdivia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique  Borderio
Hotel Boutique Borderio
#7 of 13 in Valdivia
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Torlaschi
Hotel Di Torlaschi
#3 of 13 in Valdivia
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostelera Borde Rio
Hostelera Borde Rio
#9 of 13 in Valdivia
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puerta Del Sur
Hotel Puerta Del Sur
#2 of 13 in Valdivia
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa del Rio
Hotel Villa del Rio
#4 of 13 in Valdivia
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal del Muelle
Hostal del Muelle
#16 of 61 in Valdivia
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Casablanca Valdivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Casablanca Valdivia

Address: Garcia Reyes 406, Valdivia, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Rios Region > Valdivia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Valdivia
Price Range: $63 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments and Rooms finely furnished and fully equipped, in the historic center and near the Calle Calle river on the beautiful Valdivia city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apart Hotel Casablanca Valdivia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing